Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Lovely hotel, nice breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Only disappointment was trying to get a massage and facial. Couldn't reach spa. Walked there to find no one at desk in mid afternoon. Sign noted they were with a client. So where was the receptionist? went to Libby desk to inquire. Bottom line is this touted spa really didn't have much staff and couldn't spontaneously accommodate guests which seems a real miss for this level hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Close to Boston Common

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: A very comfortable bed, a delightful shower, and very caring and helpful people.
Cons: Nothing as far as I can see.
Location: The hotel is close by Boston Common, the Boston Public Garden located next to the Common, and the start of the Freedom Trail.
Our hotel was a wonderful oasis when we came in late due to flight problems and when we were tired from walking about Boston. The bed was comfortable and the shower was delightful. I was easily able to get some writing done while my wife slept. The Ritz Carlton helped make our trip to Boston a delightful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minty fresh

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was particularly friendly and helpful
Location: Overlooking Boston Commons; ideal location for strolling
Newly renovated hotel looks and feels minty fresh. Great rooms, great staff, great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but does not live up to the supposed standar

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: WiFi connection and bed covers
Room very clean, but on hot days of August we get a comforter. Bathroom good, only one sink and the shower with a single handle results in a first dose of cold water when using it Staff very friendly but one Concierge did make reservations for us without giving us the exact address of the restaurant Lobby and common areas are small, we understand it is not a full Ritz Carlton bur a "Residences" All of that we can live with, but being asked to pay for in-room WiFi on a hotel of that level is completely unacceptable; while it is true that, after complaining over the phone I was told that "being a preferred Starworld Rewards member I would get it free" I think that is not the way and no hotel of that level should ever charge for a high speed WiFi connection. We had arrived from a rural environment where we stayed on a simple motel (the only choice available) at one third of the rate with complimentary WiFi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Business hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Well-located business hotel, pleasant helpful staff. Relatively spartan furnishings and ambience for its cost. A clean place to stay for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, comfortable hotel in a great central location. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Could have safety grab bars in shower, tub, and toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Super Nice Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location is great, very close to Boston Common and Beacon Hill
Wow...first time staying at the Ritz Carlton in Boston. Friendly staff that make you feel special from the time you walk in the door. I arrived at 3 am in the morning due to flight delays and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome, and that the staff had left me a card and a gift in my room.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Best Customer Service in Boston, by far

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great experience from the moment we arrived on Valentine's Day. Check-in was quick, and my girlfriend received a long-stem rose as part of the v-day raffle they held. From there the concierge assisted us in finding dinner reservations; we had little hope we'd get a table anywhere before 10pm when requesting on same day, more like late afternoon on Valentine's Day. I don't think we would've guessed this if you had asked us what our perfect dinner scenario might look like if time were no factor. She got us a table at Bricco in the North End, we had no wait and a window seat. She came though for us, and i still can't thank her enough. The staff in club access was also amazing that evening and the next morning. It's clear why the Ritz is one of the best hotels in the ciry, with customer service this good its worth the few extra coming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Service is great,hotel is beautiful. Had a nice time. The price is a little high for what you get. I understand it's for the rich and spoiled. I wanted to take my girlfriend somewhere special. I was OK with paying $700 a night after taxes for one night because it was a special night. But I paid through cheaptickets.com. and the day we headed there the price had dropped to $400 a night and worst of all when I got home the Ritz hit me with an extra $150 bill for hotel fees. I didn't use anything extra or use a service. After tops and fees and the room cost it was over $1000 for the night. This won't happen again. Nice hotel but for $200 you can get just as clean of a hotel . Thank you all for the valuable experience. Don't get me wrong the Ritz is an awesome hotel. I should have known better.