Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Simple Best In Thekkady

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: If I visit Thekkady again surely stay at Niraamaya Cardamom Club
Cons: Not Such
Nice Room , Good Food & Hospitality was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE RESORT

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: MOSTLY EVERYTHING
Cons: GET A SWIMMING POOL, INTERACTION WITH CUSTOMER IN THE RESTAURANT
Location: NOT VERY CLOSE TO CITY CENTER SO IT WAS BEST FOR US, KATHAKKALI SHOW, LOCAL MARKET.
WE BOOKED THIS FOR OUR HONEYMOON AND WE LIKED THE RESORT. IT WAS BIT AWAY FROM THE MAIN CITY CENTER AND AWAY FROM CHAOS SO WE LIKED IT MORE HOWEVER IT COULD BE BIT TRICKY TO FIND IT ON THE FIRST DAY. THE ROOM WAS VERY GOOD. WE GOT GINGER ROOM (ONLY HAVE 6 ROOMS). RESTAURANT AND FOOD WAS GOOD. THE RECEPTION STAFF AND THE MANAGER WERE REALLY FRIENDLY AND NICE. ONE STAFF MEMBER IN THE RESTAURANT WAS BIT RUDE TO US WHENEVER WE INQUIRED/ASKED WITH HIM. MUST WATCH IS KATHAKKALI! CITY CENTER HAS MANY GOOD RESTAURANTS. THE RESORT DID NOT HAD SWIMMING POOL WHICH WAS VERY BIG NO NO BECAUSE IT WAS REQUIRED TO SPEND TIME WELL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping inside the forest

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The retreat is small but really really nice, a hidden pearl in the middle of Thekkady forest. Staff extremely polite and helpful, the cottage are lovely and very spacious. Restaurant and extra services a little bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation away from city

Posted Mar 26, 2015
1) Great location - away from city center 2) Only 6 rooms and the staff gave personalized service and attention 3) Hotel restaurant's food was excellent - again they were able to customize the food - our son is allergic to tree nuts and they took care of that very well 4) If you are looking for constant and high speed connectivity to internet, that could be problem
4 out of 5
by Puneet Jain from Bangalore

Awesome Hospitality

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
What bowled us over was the warm hospitality of the staff. They made sure we were comfortable. This property is a bit off route, surrounded from 3 sides by periyar tiger reserve. The cottages are tastefully done and food was just awesome. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gandhinagar

“heaven in the jungle”

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained hotel.
Cons: N.A
Location: Spring Valley Bus stande
We stayed two night in this hotel and were greeted by a very friendly and professional staff. They gave us a very personal experience, took us out trekking. I would recommend this to anyone that want's a great experience with excellent food and very nice venue. Very clean and well maintained hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Green all around and smart inside

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: The small road which goes to the hotel from the main road is very uneven and full of pits -makes for a v bumpy ride of 2 Kms. Needs to be improved
We stayed at Niraamaya Cardamom Club for 6 nights and it was a very satisfying experience. The staff attitude and helpfulness is one of the best I have ever experienced in all my travels - they were tuned into observing and attending to every request and need without being intrusive or loud. The menu is an interesting mix of Continental, North Indian and Kerala cuisine with emphasis on Kerala cuisine, naturally. Though it's not an extensive menu, the quality and presentation of food was of high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice cottages for a relaxed holiday.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel is situated in between the lush greenery of forest. We always wanted to spent some days in such type of location. Food is awesome. All the staff members are very polite and helpful. Overall an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic personalized service in the woods!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has just 6 cottages. So, each guest is important and gets personalized service from highly motivated and service oriented young staff. It feels like you're in the middle of the forest which is great. So, you're close to nature and enjoy the environment. Food was great and we could order anything we want for breakfast and it was complementary. My wife enjoyed Kerala spa. It was difficult to find the hotel. So, we called the hotel and got the address. It was 2.5 KMs narrow road from the main road but it was fine since it takes you close to nature and gives you great experience.