Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was great lovely quiet place couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.Very relaxed atmosphere
2 out of 5
by Kevin from ISRAEL

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
was very disappointed. The food was awful. The receptionist Mike was extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Very friendly family atmosphere

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We loved the friendly hard working staff.
Location: There is a 'road train' that leaves from just around the corner that goes to the Butterfly Valley and Kalopetra Monastery. Worth a visit!
The staff at Summer Dreams were hard-working and always smiling. The hotel was clean and the food was good. We were there as a couple, but there was a lovely family atmosphere that made it an enjoyable week for us. The location is a short walk from the beach, near a number of car rental shops, and very close to a bus route into Rhodes Town. Would definitely recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nie wieder!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nichts!
Location: Theologos ist für Kiter bzw. Surfer ein toller Urlaubsort. Für alle anderen eher nicht.
Das Essen war katastrophal. Wir haben trotz All inclusive jede Mahlzeit in einem anderen Restaurant gegessen. Beim besten Willen geht das nicht. Ungemütlicher Speiseraum, Geschmack und Konsistenz des Essens absolut mangelhaft. Drei Tage lang hatten wir nur kaltes Wasser. Die WC-Spülung war defekt, sodass alle 5 Minuten der Spülkasten laute Geräusche machte - zum Glück haben wir einen festen Schlaf. Der Balkon war nass vom ständigen Tropfen der Klimaanlage. Das Poolwasser war extrem trüb (schätzungsweise 50cm Sichtweite) und roch stark nach Chlor. Wir haben diesen nicht ein einziges Mal genutzt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Where to start. Swimming pool is ok ONLY if you like swimming between dead ants and plastic glasses or any other kind of dirtiness... and careful to the kids pool I saw the thing in the middle thay "cleans" the pool was broken so if the toe goes there it will be cut... Food was ok BUT always the same with out any kind of Greek specialities as we were in Greece so we didn't have the opportunity to try in the hotel local dishes so going out to eat most of the times was too expensive... I arrived in the room the first day, locks of the balcony didnt work so I had to wait one whole night for someone to come and fix it... Till then everyone could just enter from the balcony doors as the security was broken... Sheets were too dirty,in 2 weeks never changed,we had little company of crickets walking on the bed... I did a trick for the cleaning ladies (that were coming one day at 12... Other day at 14.00.. Other day at 16.00...) I put some trash under my bed (10 cm from where the bed starts) and they didn't even clean them... when they were leaving, the floor was like they didn't clean it. The lady on the reception was getting mad if we were asking with my man too much questions. Toilets under the swimming pool disgusting with no toilet paper and the plastic cover of the toilet was broken... When they say snacks at 10.30 don't believe it,most of the times were coming with almost 1 hour of delay. Bathroom in the room disgusting... And they didn't clean not even once
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Night mare!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Bij aankomst savonds om 22.15 uur niet's meer te eten en alleen tot 22.30 uur drinken kunnen bestellen wat onder all inclusive viel. Daarna betalen voor de drankjes. Lange rijen om een drankje te krijgen en er staat 1 persoon te bedienen. Sleutel gekregen van een apt voor 1 nacht want zouden volgende dag onze juiste kamersleutel krijgen! Koffers maar dicht gelaten. Volgende dag om 13.00 uur pas de sleutel. Had kamer met . Dus na 3 d Na 2 nachten in een andere kamer te hebben gezeten kregen we eindelijk de sleutel van ons verblijf voor 25! Dagen.Kon kiezen welke kamer en ze wilden dit compenseren met een flesje wijn. Daar ging ik niet mee akkoord en hebben ons een korting gegeven. Dat was redelijk. Kamers zijn goed maar alleen het bed wordt verschoond en handdoeken neergelegd. In 3,5 week nooit de kastjes of de douchecabine waar een deurtje van ontbrak schoongemaakt. Alles was zeiknat als je gedoucht had. Toilet kon vaak niet doorgespoeld worden omdat er geen water was.Eten vonden we ook niet goed. Wat overbleef werd de volgende dag weer verwerkt in een zgn ander gerecht. Veel vlees niet lekker gebakken. Alles smaakte hetzelfde. Toetjes stelden ook niets voor. Te weinig borden,glazen,bestek. Vaak wachten tot het er wel was. Is echt geen 3 sterren waard. Personeel werkt zich kapot en moet altijd maar lachen. Veel lawaaierige Engelsen met ook nog jonge kinderen maar dat weerhoudt hun er nie't van om 10.15 uur al het op een zuipen te zetten!En de hele dag asociaal gedrag.Nooit w
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Vaut son prix !

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nous avions un peu peur d'aller dans cet hôtel vu toutes les mauvaises critiques. Mais nous avons été très surprises. Premièrement, le personnel est très sympathique et toujours disponible. Deuxièmement, il est vrai que l'eau n'est pas chaude aux premières heures du matin (et le soir non plus d'ailleurs). Donc nous nous sommes juste habituées à nous doucher en fin d'après-midi, car là, aucun problème d'eau chaude. Troisièmement, la nourriture n'est pas très variée le matin mais pour le midi et le soir, il y a toujours quelque chose qui peut vous plaire. Enfin, c'est un hôtel qui vaut simplement son prix. Voire largement! Et pour les fans de plage, en effet c'est une plage de cailloux donc n'allez peut-être pas dans cette région si vous comptez profiter de la mer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Piacevole esperienza,spendendo il giusto

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Personale disponibile Rapporto qualita'/prezzo Cibo buono
Cons: Alcune stanze,un po' datate
Location: Posizionato,a 15/20minuti da Rodi,45/50 da Lindos.Girando in auto,buona base di partenza per escursioni.Assenza di traffico,ed abbondanza di parcheggi
Ciao,ho soggiornato in questo albergo dal 15 al 24 agosto...io,mia moglie,ed un bimbo di 8 anni. Premetto,che per noi e' stato solo un posto,per dormire,colazione,ed alcune cene,l'albergo non e' molto grande,quindi nel ristorante,non c'era molta scelta,ma quello che c'era erra piuttosto buono. La struttura non e' nuova,ma piuttosto pulita e curata.Non abbiamo incontrato italiani,e il personale non parlava italiano,ma tutti molto disponibili,e ci si capiva bene. La clientela,e' maggiormente inglese e russa,molte famiglie,ed in generale un'atmosfera molto tranquilla. Non abbiamo visto la spiaggia del posto,perche'ci han detto che non ne valeva la pena.Noi abbiam girato con l'Auto,e nelle vicinanze ci son molti noleggi auto/moto/scooter. Io consiglio questo albergo a chi ha intenzione di girare l'isola,spendendo poco,anzi il giusto,ma con una degna struttura come base.