Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Large mineral springs hot tub
Cons: Breakfast needs to increase the size of both the bacon and sausage that they serve. Tiny bite size pieces.
Location: Quite location for sure!!
Nice place to spend a night. Tiny rooms but modern and clean. Hot tub being fed from mineral springs is relaxing. Breakfast is nominal but about what you would expect. 2.5 rating is about right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JON from denver

great hotel close to hot springs!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
the staff at this place are great! everyone we met was so nice and helpful. we liked our room, big, nice bathroom, we have lots of windows, and the blackout shades were nice for sleeping in. the bed was a bit springy for us, but not horrible. we found it to be pretty quiet, when we pulled up and saw the train tracks i expected the worst, but we didn't really notice the train at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Arvada, CO

Quiet, comfortable, good location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, across street from shops, food, quiet location with great views. Spot to relax by river. Not thrilled about taxidermied heads all over, though. Decent breakfast buffet included. Better than breads, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Longmont, CO

Quite possibly my favorite hotel stay ever

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Best Western in Thermopolis, I have to say is one of my favorite hotels of all time. The pride the hotel staff has for their hotel is more than I've ever seen at any hotel. "Continental" breakfast, with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle-maker for fresh waffles, and then the standard continental fare blows away any other continental breakfast I've seen. Fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies are laid out for guests every day at 2PM, delicious! Hot coffee is out 24/7, and the spa open for guests 24/7. Rooms are comfy, clean, DirectTV for easy searching and viewing of whatever you want to watch. I'd recommend trying for a room on the upper level if you can. I chose this place after reading the reviews of it and its competitors on Hotels.com, and I was SO glad I stayed here. I'll only stay at Best Western now, on any future Thermopolis trip. We are already planning a longer road trip to Yellowstone, with a stayover for a night or two in Thermopolis. This trip we stayed for 2 nights, and that was about perfect to check out all we wanted to in Thermopolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Western-Thermopolis

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was connected to the small Hot Springs State Park, which was an interesting walk around the springs. Hotel had a mineral spring hot tub. Room was clean, but small. No refrigerator or microwave. We were on the 2nd floor and don't think there was an elevator. Staff recommended a restaurant up the hill at the golf course and the food was excellent. Got to breakfast just before 9am and had to get back up and grab what we wanted quickly as they were putting everything up. Would have thought they'd have given us some warning that they were clearing the food before putting it away. We didn't realize breakfast was over @ 9am. Otherwise the staff was great. Probably would try to stay elsewhere if we're ever in Thermopolis again, but this wasn't a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Location: Do not eat at the restaurant across the street. Hundreds of animal head / trophies on the wall. Unless you like that kind of thing while you're eating
Great rooms. Very comfortable beds. Best part was the hot springs piping into the hot tub. Very soothing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcella from Forney, TX

Thermopolis, WY

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped over for 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer. This is a very unique hotel, the layout is so different. Large rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast and the hot spring/hot tub was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfy. The bathroom was updated and clean