Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, Az

Nice room very clean. Noisy bathroom fan !!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: it had a lot of charm and character. Charm, clean !! Location was great...
Cons: That dang noisy bathroom and that air conditioner was a little annoying also
Location: Not many things to do, but nice for a family, the play ground, swimming pool and the hot springs were nice..
Noisy bathroom fan!! Why can't they make the bathroom a quiet place?? Very disturbing when you have to get up in the night and wake up your roommate with that god aweful noisy bathroom light and fan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Old Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location and the solitude being inside the park itself.
Cons: The plumbing drains will gurgle all night long. Even after shutting the bathroom door the noise could still be heard.
Overall, a nice hotel! The rooms are very spacious and has a separate sitting area with fairly comfortable furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice and the hotel itself is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Can fish the big horn river right out the front door and close to the dinosaur museum. You can walk to the hot springs or take a short hike/drive to see the buffalo. Breakfast was very good but noise from the second floor can be frustrating. There are no elevators as this is a nicely remodeled historic hotel, so pick your poison. I would definitely stay again if on the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernal, UT

Loved the hot mineral spa!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I really liked the mineral spa and the service that all provided during our visit.
Cons: I can't think of any negative experience I had while at your hotel.
Location: We went to the hot pools at the place right down from the hotel (Star Plunge?), went to the whiskey distilery in Kirby, tasty dinner at Safari Club
It was such a positive experience, starting with the online booking continuing with the young man checking us in. The information he provided was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, quite and sparkling clean. Sitting in the steamy mineral spa was enoyable. The great service continued in the morning with a great hot breakfast. The woman providing "refill" food was also friendly and went the extra mile to insure our tasty breakfast. My husband and I were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary and appreciated the fine service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Very nice room amenities.
Location: Very close to hot springs.
Room was very nice as was the breakfast. Has its own mineral spring hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We had a family of four and thought we had booked a room with a double bed. When we arrived we found out it was a single bed. The staff was totally unwilling to help us in any way and my son and I ended up sleeping on the floor. The room was very nice but extremely small. We spent 18 days on vacation and this was our worst experience with any staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel, great rooms and furnishings

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Comfortable room nice furnishings and great atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
we stpped in on our travel for one night. We enjoyed the breakfast it had several staff keeping items filled and clean, had a variety. Staff friendly. Place was very clean. Did not use pool or internet or laundry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Hot Springs

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, cleaniness, comforable room and beds.
Cons: Room noise above us was very loud. We could hear their steps, watering running, etc. Need to make sure to have the pool open!!!!
We liked the decore and cleaniness of our room. The breakfast was unorganized and lacking of choices. We have stayed here once a couple of years ago and had a room on the top floor. This time we were on the first floor and were kept up by the noise above us. Also, last time and this time we stayed there, the pool was closed. The hot tub was nice but for those of us with kids, the pool is a big atttraction. I wish there was a discount or some notice that it was closed until Memorial Day we may have stayed elsewhere.