Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great stay in Thermopolis

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Hot spring hot tub, suite hotel room, breakfast, location
Location: The dinosaur museum is world class, really. Star Plunge was a great break from travel for kids and grandparents
Wonderful breakfast with upgrades over the regular fare, strawberries, quiche, 3 hot sauces, etc. Very friendly staff, well upgraded rooms, comfortable spaces and beds the building is historic and within walking distance of the hot springs. Really excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Dan GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I greatly appreciate the kind comments regarding the facility, the amenities, and especially the breakfast! We do try to make sure that our guests feel like they're at home. I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Opinion stay was great. Only thing o would change is add a mini fridge to the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Dan GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are currently looking at ways of adding mini-fridges and microwaves to all of our rooms. I hope you will consider staying with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall stay was great, the only issue was parking. Small parking lot, we had to park away from hotel in unlit area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am sorry you had an issue with parking, and hope you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best western plus Thermopolis Wyoming

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The breakfast was outstanding, the pool and hot tub area was very relaxing and family-friendly. The staff was accommodating, the whole town was just adorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Dan, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am glad you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the breakfast, the amenities, and the staff. I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surprisingly nice hotel for such a small town.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the park and the large amount of space in our room. Buffet was terrific as well as the cookies and banana bread snacks!
Cons: Could use an elevator for 2nd floor guests.
Location: Right by Hot Springs State Park. Lots of hiking trails and mineral spas to relax in.
Hotel was very well maintained. Looked very new, gardens freshly watered, and everything was clean. Room was large (2 rooms) with lots of space and a large shower and bathroom. Fridge , microwave and 2 TV's. There was a large porch overlooking the pool and hot tub area that had rockers and chairs for guests to sit outside their room and enjoy the weather. Front desk and cleaning and maintenance staff were all helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Dan GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again, Dan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to hot springs and park entrance.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to the park.
Cons: It was great the way it was.
The bed was comfortable, the service was friendly and the room was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Dan B, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the property. I hope we will see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes geräumiges Zimmer

Posted May 21, 2016
Schönes großes und helles Zimmer. Bad modern und in einem gutem Zustand. Personal sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautifully remodeled historic building

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: great location-- we walked to the Star Plunge and the State Park Bathhouse. Reese was very helpful and patient-- he is GREAT!!
Cons: The flooring in the hallways is a hard surface-- loud when women with heels are walking down the hallway. Have set hours for children in the hot tub.
Location: Star Plunge was fun; state park had a lot to do-- swinging bridge, bison herd, hot pools, grassy fields.
I liked the Best Western Plaza hotel a lot-- Reese at the front desk was especially helpful, patiently answering question after question of a potential woman patron who had phoned before I arrived to check in. He answered about 30 questions she had-- I even remarked that he had a ton of patience to have to answer all of the questions she asked. We arrived in the early evening and spent some relaxing time in the mineral springs hot tub. Reese even increased the hot water flow for us. There were a lot of kids in the hot tub earlier on, but thankfully, they left between the time of our arrival and by the time we'd finished dinner. The hallway is pergo (or some other engineered hardwood flooring) and was a bit loud at times and we could hear the other patrons when they closed the doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Daniel B, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff, and will pass along your words to the appropriate department. We are aware of the noise issues from the hallway, and are looking at some options to reduce the noise. Thank you for commenting on that, as well. I look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Only real complaint was the bathroom fan! Extremely noisy!!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels