Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveler from Mudwest

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Been here many times during the past 20 years. Not much change except bedspreads. Forgot to clean our room 1 out of 5 days. Not much choice in hotels in Thermopolis
5 out of 5
by Cheri from San Tan Valley, AZ

Cozy and relaxing

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay...wsnt our first choice however, after staying there it will always be the first choice in the future!
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from Cheyenne

Best location, but the property is due for remodel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This property is ready for a remodel. It is close in the normal 7-year cycle of updates for hotels. For example, shower lacked the newer bowed-out curtain rod. Shower itself was dated tile, old-school. Fridge in our room was old, aftermarket addition (not recessed into the furniture, as newer ones are) and the compressor rattled so bad we had to unplug it, even though we would have liked to use it instead. Walls are paper-thin and HVAC unit lacked the more modern feature that allows you to run the fan perpetually to create white-noise. So as it goes, you wake-up when everyone else wakes up. Overall, this property is adequate and one of only two properties located within the Hot Springs State Park (only these two are walking distance to the features). However, for the price (amongst the highest in the area) the accommodations themselves need to be "freshened." I'm sure a remodel is in the works. The free breakfast was good. The lounge is interesting, with a huge exotic animal mount collection (not for everyone...my 7-year old daughter thought it was "creepy"). If you just need to be in this town, you probably have better value options. If you want to be in the Hot Springs Park, this is the place to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Breakfast was minimal. Bartender/waitress had a very loud voice.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Casper

Happy family

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved having an uncrowded pool so we could play with our grandchildren. The food in the restaurant was good and the breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice pool and hot springs hot tub. Rooms good and quiet. Restaurant was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids/family

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room old but clean. Staff friendly. Pool very nice. Restraunt good. Pictures and stuffed animals entertaining
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Boulder

Clean room near hot springs

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room