Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice motel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: We really enjoy the motel's hot mineral pool. We also really like their restaurant. It's so nice to get a pet room on the ground floor.
Cons: Remove mildew spots on the ceiling in the bathroom!
Location: Close to hot spring pools, park and a drive to see buffalo. Also, Wind River Canyon.
We really enjoy the motel's hot mineral pool. We also really like their restaurant. It's so nice to get a pet room on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Happy

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great and close to hot springs!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: surprised at town - area coming into town was south Wyoming - Thermopolis turned out to be a little oasis
nice hotel, comfortable, clean, well kept grounds, close to hot springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindon, UT

Stained carpets.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stains on carpets. Poor bar staff. Good service in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Quirky decorations of animal trophies at this Days

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The dinner was great in their restaurant. The untreated hot tub was wonderful in the evening but cool in the AM for unknown reasons.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Meh...

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of an update, but doesn't really do anything poorly. It just doesn't do anything great, either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting worse

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not clean. Key cards didn't work. Had to remind staff of missing items: soap, coffee; dirty sink & countertops, cobwebs, sour smelling shower curtain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent restaurant near hot springs

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had two adjoining rooms for family reunion and could easily walk to the State of Wyoming Bathhouse for the hot springs. The food at the attached restaurant, called the Safari Room, was excellent. The Hotel and restaurant has very interesting animal trophies and photographs on display. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average but not wonderful

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location as we where in town for a wedding
Cons: Bathrooms, stairways and check-in
The check-in was a bit of a problem as the room we were assigned already had another guest in it. The rom we ended up with was very nice except the bathroom. The towels were set up for one person ... not a husband and wife so we had to get extras. The toilet was set up evidently for some sort of handicap as it was literally no more that 10" off the floor ... very challenging to use. There was also no elevators and the stairs were very narrow for persons trying to carry luggage at their side up and down them.