Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Such a beautiful place

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Very good location !
The Hotel is elegant and full of personality ,surprised me with interesting decoration, food was plenty and exellent , very clean, everybody helping and polite was a wonderful experience , I will recomand to everybody this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: the outdoor hot tub and the restaurant very good
Cons: Clean the bathroom clean towels clean tub and toilet
Location: beautiful area
I have enjoyed this hotel experience before but this time the bathroom was not clean dirty toilet seat bathroom floor dirty not clean tub not clean not enough towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wy

Great hunting pics but worn out mattress and room

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great animal mounts and hunting pics!
Cons: the room, the bed, the bathroom, need I say more?
Location: close to mineral pools
Badly in need of a refurbishment, facilities are dated and in need of some major repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel is ok

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location was great near town amenities.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a facelift. Shame on cooperate for not tending to this. Great tourist location could be a much nicer facility
Location: Centrally located near downtown and hot springs park.
The room was comfortable enough. Not the nicest place but price was fair. Extremely outdated like stepping back in the 70's . when the room was serviced the beds did not get made covers just pulled up. The old towels were left on the floor and new one placed on counter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from casper

room condition

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room had dirt all over carpet. Went to see if maintenance could bring vacuum, I had to vacuum the room myself and then return the vacuum. Also had a lot of dust floating through the air ( a lot ) , didn't realize this until morning when I opened the curtains to let sun in. It was enough to make me wish I had a face mask. Had children with me. Sheets did seem clean as I inspected them before we went to bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Drunk people in hot tub stole my items when they left, including room key. I had to call police to get any help. The staff was not willing to knock on door and request my stuff. Police searched the room and retrieved my items. The drunk people were there again the following night, so they weren't even asked to leave the hotel. I spent my weekend trying to get my stuff back while they enjoyed themselves in the bar. No room service available even though advertised. Pet friendly, well behaved pets. But dog crap all over, including the side walk !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Accommodating to travelers going to Thermopolis. Nice breakfast. Helpful having restaurant on premises
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper,WY

Not so great...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
In it's day this was a very fancy hotel, however time has taken a toll. The beds sagged in the middle, the pillows were very flat and hurt my neck. The walls in both the room and the hallways were dirty and marked up, the vent in the bathroom was gross, and although it's next to a natural hot springs ironically the hot water in the shower wasn't. Also the heater was very loud and it was either boiling hot or freezing in the room. Breakfast was good, a lot of choices, and the dining room with all the animal heads was cool, everything there seemed very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was put in an adjoining next to people with a barking dog, walls were so thin we could hear each other's conversation not to mention what else I had to hear from them later, yuck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyo

Safari toom

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clean and quiet-close to activities, food good-staff were friendly