Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, WI

Convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice location near Hot Springs State Park. Clean but dated. Spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Yellowstone
Arrive to find we were double booked, didn't end up with double queen room. Staff indicated they weren't waiting around for the 9 pm double booking to arrive, so if they came knocking at our door, to just put the chair under the door as the dead bolt has been broken for some time. Charged my account 3 times for the room, finally received credits applied to my account. Disappointing stay all around
3 out of 5
by PAUL from Buena Vista,Co

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was super comphy but microwave was covered in old food and a full trash can had been over looked from last CLEANING..........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty outdated worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
dirty carpet old furniture....just overall bad experience
4 out of 5
by Laura from Warner Robins. GA

Paintbrush Quaint and Cute

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Paintbrush was very nice. The best thing was the owner/manager. She called me around 10 a.m. on the day of my arrival to confirm my arrival and see what time I would be arriving. I told her 5:30. She said that was great. Later, I realized it would be closer to 8. She said that was actually perfect. Finally, after we got lost, I called back and told her 9:30. She said she would leave my key taped to the office door for me. I appreciated her being willing to work with me arriving after closing time.
4 out of 5
by Janette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worst motel I ever stayed at in this country. TheT

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A good overhaul and a good cleaning would be a good start.
Location: The hot springs were nice.
This motel was shabby, dirty, and very run down. I had two rooms and both were very dirty. In one, the floor was dirty, the sink has not been cleaned, the kitchenette was filthy, and to take a shower you had to hold the drain lever down with your foot while you took a shower or else the water would not drain. In both rooms we had to clean the bathrooms before we could use it. One of the rooms looked like someone had been living there and just vacated when we came. If I could have found another place to go I certainly would have done so. Too bad everything else was booked up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Unit needs some work done

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfy and the location was relatively quiet, despite being along an arterial,
Cons: Remodel and update bathroom
Location: World's largest hot springs. Buffalo right outside of town. Swinging bridge over a river. Scenic countryside with smattering of red rocks. Great park.
Old fixtures and equipment. Needs updating badly. Stayed in the suite, which had a full kitchen, but it was dirty. Tub/shower did not drain. I took a shower first and it instantly plugged up. I grabbed a plunger and plunged relentlessly until my wife wanted to get her shower. Unfortunately, the shower was still plugged and was unusable for her. I didn't contact the manager since we were on a tight schedule and had no time to fool with it. Just left a note in the room stating what that the shower wouldn't drain and the kitchen was dirty.
2 out of 5
by Ordinary folks

Definitely not more than we paid for

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
Carpets hadn't been vacuumed. Rooms were really small and not as represented (i.e. double queens). King bed was comfortable, but overall the rooms were definitely nothing to shout about. Glad we didn't have to spend much time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york,pa

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including the staff
Location: Pools
Found incense all on the ground to mask the smell of the room. They taped your room key to the door for their check in with your name, completely unprofessional. Shower was so tiny you could barely move in it. Would not stay here ever again.