Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason City, IA

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We booked while on the road. Didn't realize it wasn't in Wordal where we planned to stop. Called because there was some confusion as to how late could check in. Lady who answered my call was very friendly and helpful. We got there right after she was supposed to leave to find she waited for us. We truly appreciated that. Yes the place needs some updating but it was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to dinosaur area.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Hot springs and dinosaur digs.
A comfortable place to stay and not expensive. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green river

Quiet , clean and affordable

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
No
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, WI

Convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice location near Hot Springs State Park. Clean but dated. Spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Yellowstone
Arrive to find we were double booked, didn't end up with double queen room. Staff indicated they weren't waiting around for the 9 pm double booking to arrive, so if they came knocking at our door, to just put the chair under the door as the dead bolt has been broken for some time. Charged my account 3 times for the room, finally received credits applied to my account. Disappointing stay all around
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Colorado

Resist the temptation to stay here

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checking in the proprietor drew a diagram of all of the stains we would find on the carpeted floor. Although the proprietor was very sweet, the lack of cleanliness and the disrepair of the room, coupled with the fact that there were many people hanging around the front of our room well after dark, will prevent me from staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PAUL from Buena Vista,Co

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was super comphy but microwave was covered in old food and a full trash can had been over looked from last CLEANING..........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty outdated worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
dirty carpet old furniture....just overall bad experience
4 out of 5
by Laura from Warner Robins. GA

Paintbrush Quaint and Cute

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Paintbrush was very nice. The best thing was the owner/manager. She called me around 10 a.m. on the day of my arrival to confirm my arrival and see what time I would be arriving. I told her 5:30. She said that was great. Later, I realized it would be closer to 8. She said that was actually perfect. Finally, after we got lost, I called back and told her 9:30. She said she would leave my key taped to the office door for me. I appreciated her being willing to work with me arriving after closing time.