Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason City, IA

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We booked while on the road. Didn't realize it wasn't in Wordal where we planned to stop. Called because there was some confusion as to how late could check in. Lady who answered my call was very friendly and helpful. We got there right after she was supposed to leave to find she waited for us. We truly appreciated that. Yes the place needs some updating but it was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to dinosaur area.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Hot springs and dinosaur digs.
A comfortable place to stay and not expensive. Easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confirm all rooms with the hotels before

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled 80 at 8 pm for room you told me was saved for me . Inn keeper told me they were sold out since noon . Next place was 67 miles at 11 pm . You were no help . I thought a reservation # ment roomed was verified. I will look else where for help with a room .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green river

Quiet , clean and affordable

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
No
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, WI

Convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice location near Hot Springs State Park. Clean but dated. Spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Yellowstone
Arrive to find we were double booked, didn't end up with double queen room. Staff indicated they weren't waiting around for the 9 pm double booking to arrive, so if they came knocking at our door, to just put the chair under the door as the dead bolt has been broken for some time. Charged my account 3 times for the room, finally received credits applied to my account. Disappointing stay all around
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Colorado

Resist the temptation to stay here

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checking in the proprietor drew a diagram of all of the stains we would find on the carpeted floor. Although the proprietor was very sweet, the lack of cleanliness and the disrepair of the room, coupled with the fact that there were many people hanging around the front of our room well after dark, will prevent me from staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PAUL from Buena Vista,Co

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was super comphy but microwave was covered in old food and a full trash can had been over looked from last CLEANING..........