Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The staff were very friendly, the room was great. The only bad part was the pool, we weren't able to swim
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Howie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. I'm sorry that the pool was unavailable due to maintenance, but I am glad that the staff was friendly to you and that you enjoyed the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean. ------------------////////:;(),(6)(57$7))!0
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Howie, Hotel Management
Greg - Thank you for being our guest. I will pass your comments to our entire staff. They pride themselves in doing the best possible work for people who stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a nice night here. The beds were great, room was large and attractive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Howie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for your compliment. I will share it with the entire staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room, staffing was great

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: rooms, breakfast was ok, staff was great
Cons: make sure everything works
Room, staffing was great, but pool, spa, gym was not accessible. pool was broken with bugs everywhere, and dirty...hot tub was not up to tem and jets did not even work
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Howie, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for oyur feedback. I have referred the pool issues to our maintenance staff to insure that every guest gets the services that they desire. Your comments are very important to us,
3 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the safe charge of $3/night. Didn't request one or use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Vallued Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Sorry for the confusion about the safe fee. I will address the staff to insure that it doesn't happen again. Your comments help us give better service.
4 out of 5
by Cherri

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. If you can, contact us so we can address the problems that you had.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Too close for comfort

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
They have moved the breakfast to a tiny room, it was very crowded and uncomfortable. The breakfast itself was good, plenty of choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry that you were crowded in our breakfast room, but I am glad that yo enjoyed the selection that was available. We are looking to see if we can recofigure the room to make it a little more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel staff unfriendly, pool area filthy, room filthy. Will not stay at Quality Inn again. Totally disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Howie, Hotel Management
Sorry for that your stay was disappointing. I have discussed it with the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of everything that Thermopolis has to offer