Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Easy parking, clean up to date

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel was what we expected during this trip in WY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, upkeep of property
Location: Good
Hotel was older and not kept up very well. Although the beds were comfortable. The pool/spa area was too hot and steamy-the room needs more ventilation like fans or windows that open. Courtyard was not maintained at all. Bird poop over all the furniture. Needed to put towels down to sit. Staff in morning was not very attentive. Enjoyed their conversation between themselves over waiting on the customers. Thought price was high compared to the condition of the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: Fitness room was dirty and two pieces of equipment did not work. Pool and hot tub not full and did not look like they had been maintained well.
Thought the motel would be in better condition. See note below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Does need more soundproofing in hallways when people go in and out of their rooms N
Location: Near everything and the pools were excellent. M
Was a nice stay and the Inn was clean and service excellent and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Comfortable stay. Ok breakfast. Reception staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Very rude front desk person. Terrible breakfast. Pool area not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, Wy

Not clean at all

Posted Jul 20, 2015
At first we thought the hotel was going to be fine, the hotel looked nice but when we got to the room there was leftover trash from the last people who were in the room. Then when we got back to the room later that night there was a mouse in the lobby that the front desk guy didn't seem to care much about. The next morning there were ants all over the room, especially on the bedside table. It was pretty gross to think about what had to be in the room to attract so many ants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Staying in Thermoplis

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: same as above
Cons: not that I can think of
Location: The hot springs and dinosaur museum and the bison pasture
I enjoyed my stay,the hotel had a lot to offer, it had a good location, and a very nice view. The room was clean and had everything you'd need if you forgot something The staff were friendly, very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

One night stop

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The employees were very friendly. The pool was ok, a little chilly for me. The breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I can't imagine what this place was like before their remodel. It's terrible. Room smelled of smoke. No top sheet on beds; just blankets and quilt which didn't seem to clean. Pool was cold and dirty. Breakfast room is not very nice. The front desk staff was pretty friendly. The other bad reviews are pretty accurate. There are not a lot of choices in Thermopolis but I would stay somewhere else next time.