Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisonsin

Hotel is next to Hot Springs State Park

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A dive, ceiling and walls cracked, grimy carpet, very old hotel. Not for families or couples, possibly good for hunters or fishers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

True to the reviews....

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It fit our budget and was clean.
Cons: Updating the bathroom floors.
Location: The location of this property is near the hot springs and many restaurants. It was easy to find.
We decided to stay here because of the reviews. Clean, plenty of towels, and comfortable mattresses. Yes, the facility is dated. We knew that going in. We decided saving money was our immediate concern and with the consistent reviews we'd chance it. It was as stated. I was concerned about the bathroom floor because it had a glitter texture and I felt concerned about how they could keep it clean. The bathtub was dated and the grouting of the tub to the walls was done in a fashion I again had issues on how it could be kept clean even though it looked clean. The tub was dated and yellowed. We only stayed one night so I decided to wait until our next hotel to shower as I'd showered at the State's hot springs facility. Water pressure was good and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of tv stations and the internet was steady. It wasn't high speed but was adequate to do what I needed to do and wireless so I could hook up my phone to my trip routing planner. We slept well. It was quiet and we were comfortable. The mini fridge made our bottled water for traveling icy cold. For the rates it was a comfortable stay. The woman in the office was friendly. I would recommend this property for those wanting to save money on a budget. If you want new or shiny and are willing to pay a premium this is not the place. We would stay there again being that it filled our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new haven

Few amenities.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: Electrical outlet setup
Electrical outlets all on one side opposite bed so difficult to set up sleep apnea equipment. Air conditioning was in a closet, old and loud. No hair dryer or iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: I gave this review for this motel to the Riverton, Wyoming one. Riverton Wyoming was great!!!
This cost more than the one at Riverton, Wy and was not close to being as nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Everything!
This motel should not be listed on Expedia. The room was horrible and priced more than much nicer places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute quiet and close to attractions.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Checked in early and took a nap...the room was comfortable and clean and we were very comfy there. It is an older motel so don't expect modern luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel I loved the family rooms!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Location: Thermopolis is beautiful and the hot springs are amazing.
The Hotel was very clean and nice and the family rooms were amazing. It was so nice being able to fit our large family in one room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the great review. We strive to give the best service and the cleanest rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage motel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Vintage motel, very comfortable beds, nice staff. HD TV with cable. Very quiet rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Older Motel, But Comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Decor
Location: The thermal hot spring baths were wonderful for road weary bodies. The hot spring itself was nice to visit. The canyon to the west was GORGEOUS!
The motel is older, but comfortable. Everything was clean and functioned well and the bed was comfortable to sleep in. It is centered in town within reasonable distance to food and the thermal hot spring. The owner was extremely helpful in explaining about the thermal hot spring baths so that we could choose to use them to our best benefit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
A small motel, pleasant staff, welcome place at the end of a long drive. Helped us find a restaurant that was still open at the late hour.