Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisonsin

Hotel is next to Hot Springs State Park

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A dive, ceiling and walls cracked, grimy carpet, very old hotel. Not for families or couples, possibly good for hunters or fishers.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Vin was wonderful and accomodated our special needs!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

True to the reviews....

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It fit our budget and was clean.
Cons: Updating the bathroom floors.
Location: The location of this property is near the hot springs and many restaurants. It was easy to find.
We decided to stay here because of the reviews. Clean, plenty of towels, and comfortable mattresses. Yes, the facility is dated. We knew that going in. We decided saving money was our immediate concern and with the consistent reviews we'd chance it. It was as stated. I was concerned about the bathroom floor because it had a glitter texture and I felt concerned about how they could keep it clean. The bathtub was dated and the grouting of the tub to the walls was done in a fashion I again had issues on how it could be kept clean even though it looked clean. The tub was dated and yellowed. We only stayed one night so I decided to wait until our next hotel to shower as I'd showered at the State's hot springs facility. Water pressure was good and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of tv stations and the internet was steady. It wasn't high speed but was adequate to do what I needed to do and wireless so I could hook up my phone to my trip routing planner. We slept well. It was quiet and we were comfortable. The mini fridge made our bottled water for traveling icy cold. For the rates it was a comfortable stay. The woman in the office was friendly. I would recommend this property for those wanting to save money on a budget. If you want new or shiny and are willing to pay a premium this is not the place. We would stay there again being that it filled our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new haven

Few amenities.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: Electrical outlet setup
Electrical outlets all on one side opposite bed so difficult to set up sleep apnea equipment. Air conditioning was in a closet, old and loud. No hair dryer or iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: I gave this review for this motel to the Riverton, Wyoming one. Riverton Wyoming was great!!!
This cost more than the one at Riverton, Wy and was not close to being as nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight on our way to Yellowstone. Nicely surprised when we opened the door. Large room with comfortable beds. Yes, it is an older place but has small town charm. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by Glenda from Mccall, Idaho

dissapointing

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We will never return
4 out of 5
by Barb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Everything!
This motel should not be listed on Expedia. The room was horrible and priced more than much nicer places.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Canada

Close to State Park

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The towels are completely worn out and need replacing. This is an older, drive up and park at the room door, beside the highway, motel in a small town. If you are spending your day out sightseeing and simply need a clean, comfortable place to sleep at night, this motel will do great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!