Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location & helpful staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel was recommended by friends that visit Thessaloniki every March Hotel is in a perfect location walking distance to main sights, nice clean rooms although bathroom is small so probably not great for larger people. Great choice at breakfast hot & cold and staff all friendly & helpful I would definitely stay there again and happily recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron, illinois

Close to city center

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff is so friendly and accommodating especially with language barrier as we were from out if the country. Flexible in cleaning room each day when we had some jet lag and had trouble adapting to the schedule in Greece. Room very clean and nice size. So nice to have laminate floors instead if carpet as it felt very clean. Room quiet, no trouble sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Convenient Hotel in the Heart of the Social Scene

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Not sure how to remove the odor of vomit, but maybe air out the room and use an air freshener before guests arrive.
Location: Shopping, ancient churches, restaurants.
The hotel was in a good location and the staff was very nice. The room, however, was small and smelled like someone had been sick in it recently. This necessitated keeping the window open over night, which looked out over the center alley of the hotel. Early morning staff could be heard talking and laughing very loudly at 5:00 a.m. The second night we were able to close the window and the noise was not as bad. Parking was difficult due to a holiday and we had to park around a mile away due to a parade both days we were there. The breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

good location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: restaura\nts banks shopping, historical sites
good location. rather poorly kept hotel, public spaces in poor repair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Top Hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in the centre of the town, next to about everything you may need or want.
Fantastic Hotel, friendly staff, clean, excellent facilities. The Hotel is situated in the centre of Thessaloniki, next to restaurants, bars, cafes, old market, sea front, museums and places of interest. Good Breakfast that starts at 5.30am, with fresh hot "tiropita"among a plethora of goodies. Ideal Hotel for both the traveler, as well as, the businessman. Underground private parking around the corner. I have visited the Hotel many-many times and I will do again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Georgios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bravo!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, dedicated and courteous staff, outstanding breakfast!!!
Cons: Parking was a bit of a problem owing to hotel being in the center of the city; a discount on parking for patrons would be nice!
Location: Thessaloniki is hands down one of the most enchanting, beautiful, & historically engaging cities in Europe; one can savor much of it from City Hotel!!
Everything was wonderful--God Bless, keep up the great work and dedication!!!
5 out of 5
by Panayiota

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Exellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We only stayed one night over the Easter holiday. There were lots of young families with kids. our room was very comfortable with lovely soft sheets. The people at the reception desk were very helpful and gave us suggestions for where to park the car. The breakfast in the morning was very complete With many breads, eggs , meat and fruit. It was a Plentiful breakfast. We would definitely recommend City Hotel to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is near to most of all attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was very helpful and we had a very good breakfast.