Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Thessaloniki

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Hotels
I was traveling on business. The Excelsior Hotel is located in a central part of Thessaloniki, perfect for tourists and business travelers. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby. The hotel's staff were marvelous and the hotel was very comfortable. I will definitely use it again. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Va

Centrally located

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Orbitz
Had a wonderful experience at Excelsior. The room itself was beautiful; felt much fancier than the price belied. Having never been to Thessaloniki before, I wasn’t sure where to stay - I made the right choice! Was only in town for the night on business, but it was clear that this hotel was readily accessible to the waterfront, bars, restaurants, and shopping all within mere steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Get a room in the back!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We've stayed in the Excelsior twice now. The location is great and the amenities are very nice, including breakfast in a lovely roof-top restaurant. Last year we had a quiet room on the back side of the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This year, however, our room was on the front side and there was a lot of noise from the street all night long (think garbage trucks at 04:00). So, if you are a light sleeper be sure to ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Breakfasts are an expensive add on .. room good,

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Central clean .. well trained staff .. priced in the market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

A Gem of a Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Love this place. Small, boutique hotel in great location near the action but not right in the middle of it. Accommodating staff, comfortable rooms and lovely rooftop breakfast. I’m picky and don’t have a single complaint. Stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean fresh and modern with very friendly staff.
Cons: Shower enclosure leaked out onto the floor below the door. The dining area had differing tables one with cafe tables had chairs which were too low.
Location: Hotel was very close to shopping, restaurants and platia
Hotel was central to city centre and Aristotelous Sq, .Leoforous Nikis and the Ladarka District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Central location, close to bars and restaurants.
Cons: Noise insulation.
Comfortable junior suite, very clean, helpful staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Darryl

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice plan to stay. they had wine, grapes and brownies wating for us in our room when we checked in.
5 out of 5
by RIVKA

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing,very good service and friendly staff in reception