Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good condition hotel next to beach. Basic beach setup. Clean room and nice staff, basic plentiful though hot serve not piling hot, lukewarm at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pleasant place and pleasant town to stay If you are after a relaxing holiday. Room is spacious, clean and staff are so friendly and helpful. Location is excellent I def would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island , NY

Nice hotel, and Nick was very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful beach, hotel was very nice and clean and there breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford, East Sussex

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful room right on the beach. Close to all the restaurants in the evening and perfectly positioned for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The check in was really simple, and quick. They upgraded my room for free, and even gave me a welcome drink. The room, and bathroom was very clean. The bed was really comfortable. The view of the beach was beautiful. There is a lovely dock near by that is nice to walk down. I was confused by the bussing system at first. The number 72 takes you from the IKea very close to the hotel. You can get to the ikea from airport by bus 78. If you come by train you can take bus 78, 8, or 3 to Ikea. I wish I had had more time at this hotel, and laying on the beach. Really beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

the location is good and accessible

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel is good and nice, the breakfast is not bad. the drawback is that there is no swimming pool. The staff are very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Star in Perea

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was our second time in this hotel. The hotel is located in Perea, (some 15 km from Thessaloniki) right on the beach. Though we love Thessaloniki by day, by night we prefer Perea, since it is quieter, less crowded and has great restaurants. We stayed in standard double room, arrived latter, no problem. One thing was a bummer - last time the hotel offered free parking space in front of the hotel entrance, this time they offer paid parking service in the designated parking area of the hotel, which costs 7 EUR per day. But, since there are lot of free parking places around, don`t bother paying. The room is not very big but spacious, modern design, very clean. Bathroom is also spacious and very clean. In the room there is a flat TV, a very good WiFi service, a kettle, big closet, a safety deposit box, and last but not least, a shower cap and a shoe shiner :) Our room had rear side view, (on the hotel parking lot) but it does not matter much. The hotel has a great sew front cafe so you can enjoy it. If you feel like walking, then there is a approx 5 km long pedestrian road by the sea...on a sunny day it is great. The continental breakfast is very good, with a variety of choices, the coffee comes from a machine, but is quite good. The only thing I mind is a strangely over-sized cutlery and small plates, but maybe it is a matter of an opinion. The design of the hotel is very nice, overall it is a great value for money. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: weakness WiFi, so if you are not lucky to catch the network you should go to internet cafe.
Easily accessible by car (15 mins, 40-50 euro), by bus ( approx. 50 mins) and by ship from the port of Thessaloniki (approx. 1 hour).The hotel is situated on the beach, attentive staff, good service, cleanness. There is a electric kettle in the room. The hotel is located in a small town, in walking distance of a supermarket, souvenir shops, candy stores, many small restaurants of the seafront. Pretty comfortably, quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marina from San Francisco

Perfect beach hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The facility and staff were great for a weekend getaway of relaxation. The location was great with lots of authentic restaurants nearby and a ferry just steps away from the resort to the city center. I would definitely come back here!