Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Confortable and elegant hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: better isolation of smoking area in dining room
Location: Shopping!
This was my second time at Nikopolis and again everything was wonderful. The staff, the room and the facilities are top notch. This time around I checked out the aqua spa and gym and it was amazing. Highly recommended! The breakfast buffet was even better now as they added Greek honey that you cut off from the honeycomb!!! This blew my mind and the staff told me they get it from a local producer. You have not tasted honey if you haven’t eaten it like that. My only criticism is that there is a smoking area to the dining room and even when there is only a couple of smokers in there, the non smoking area fills up with the smell because the doors separating the two areas are not closed. I often left right after eating and did not linger over coffee because the smoke bothered me. Overall though, I was very pleased and will return in the summer for a family vacation stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We highly appreciate the fact that you did not only choose Nikopolis Hotel for a second visit , but also that you shared your experience with the readers of Expedia! For us, such detailed and positive comments are very valuable, therefore we would like to thank you very much for your excellent review and rating. Your warm words , make us proud and give us confidence to what we are keep offering to our guests, all these years We are very glad to read that you found exceptional the "new entrance" of honeycomb at the breakfast buffet. We never stop providing our guest the best products of Greek Land. Very sorry ,thought to hear about the inconvenience caused at the restaurant smoking area. We assure you that your comments will be forward to the competent department. We were really surprised to receive a negative review especially for our Room Service department. The culinary experience we offer to our guests is regarded to be one of our main assets therefore we could not see such commentary coming. We are finding the hardest time to realize that you left unsatisfied with the ingredients of our courses, as the quality of products chosen is exceptional and all of them being written at the menu details. We thank you ,once again, for your honest and generally excellent review and wait to welcome you and your family soon again, in our property ,for another memorable stay. Wish you a great winter season ! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: close to airport, very new and beautiful
This is my go to hotel when I need to be close to the airport. It is only about 10-15 minutes drive to the airport so is perfect for a layover or short stay. It is very new, beautiful swimming pool area, restaurant, bar, and really amazing rooms. The only downside is its far from downtown (about 20 -30 minutes cab). It is next to an IKEA which has a bus terminal which is convenient, bus takes about an hour to get to the centre. If you want to be able to walk around at night and be close to your hotel, this is not the place. There is nowhere to really walk around to from this hotel, it's quite secluded so you don't experience the vibrant city life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing such a detailed and positive review on Expedia, regarding your recent stay in Nikopolis Hotel. We are glad that you had an excellent experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon again in Thessaloniki and of course in our property. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by Michael

It was fine

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We weren't so so thrilled by the staff in fact. They weren't rude, but really made it clear they didn't give a rip about our unique situation (cue side-story involving a 5 hour flight delay due to a security scare, sketchy rental car pickup, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Nikopolis Hotel. We appreciate all comments from our guests as they help us maintain the level of services we keep providing all these years .We regret thought to hear for the incident you mentioned. Nikopolis staff has been trained under exceptional circumstances providing luxury services all these years similar to the star classification the hotel belongs to. However, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboure, Australia

Great

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very nice,?" Staff very courtiers and helpful, stayed with dad the only thing he mentioned was that he would have liked was coffee facilities in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very nice hotel in good area

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Fast check in with great attention with staff ready to serve in every way. Very personable and friendly staff that try to accommodate needs. Grounds are kept very maticulous and pool is massive. Rooms facing pool are wonderful with very comfortable beds. Highly recommend this hotel in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beaut hotel with first class facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Third time at the hotel and still pleased with facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice facility with spacious rooms. Very comfortable beds. Was so happy with first night we came back to stay a second.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels