Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We were advised of a hotel change 4 months ago. Very nice hotel with everything you can expect. Staff were friendly and went out of there way to assist you. The only issue was the location, right next to the wharf lol. Otherwise a superb hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Very nice hotel with port views

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The Porto Palace Hotel has nice views of the port. A little outside the city center which meant a nice long walk to shop, eat out and see the sites or a taxi ride. But it also meant it was peaceful and quiet. This hotel also had some nice amenities. There is an onsite restaurant, which served a nice breakfast buffet. There was a fitness center which provided massages. The masseuse was excellent. There was a small business center where we were able to use the internet and print out passes. The only amenity we were disappointed in was due to cultural differences. This hotel also has 2 spas. In America we call these hot tubs and the water is typically 100 degrees or higher. When we went to use the spas the water was very cool. We discovered in Greece the spas are set to room temperature. Not what we were expecting or enjoyed. The staff we met were all friendly and helpful and went out of their way to serve us. I would recommend this hotel for your next visit to Thessaloniki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

work trip

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Evilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Loverly hotel, horrible location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The porto palace is a lovely clean, comfortable hotel. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Lovely restaurant, serving good food. The only downside for this hotel is its location, there is absolutely nothing around the hotel except run down buildings, the nearest bars and restaurants are a taxi ride away and not within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in the port. Definitely buy breakfast with your stay. Excelent choice for evey taste. Recomend it highly.
4 out of 5
by Igor from Skopje

Value for the money !!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were accomodate in superior double room The bed is very comortable ,nice led tv set with many nataional channels. The bathroom is nicely decoreted , clean and equipt with all necessery supplement ( hairdryer,bathrobe,slippers etc). The staff i very polite and pleasant. Breakfast is delicious with many things to choose. Next to the hotel there is closed parking. I highly recommend this hotel and I give thumbs up to the managment of Porto Palce to keep up with the great work.
5 out of 5
by nikola from germanny

Best Hotel in saloniki

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
i was there 2 times its verry goog perfekt hotel the best thesaloniki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from crete

nice hotel out of the town

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: dinner with no good quality
Location: out of the town, you need Car or the to use the PUBLIC bus.
very good breakfast. the cleaning of the room more than that it needed. no so good dinner from buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels