Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Super Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
We truly enjoyed our stay at The Met Hotel! We traveled to Skopelos, Greece and we stayed on the way there, and on the way back.The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was by far the best breakfast i have eaten at any hotel in the world!! The Rooftop area was amazing! If ever we are in Thessolaniki again, we will definitely stay at The Met
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at The Met Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It pleases us to know that our facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, KARL A. CHEHAB General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Modern & Cool hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Style of hotel which is modern & cool.
Cons: Quality & Service
Location: A little remote & dodgy area. Located in the port district.
A modern & cool hotel that I keep coming back too but on this 4th stay I have notice a slight shift in its level of standards, which have slightly dropped. I would always consider this like my second home when I would stay in Thessaloniki, but the warmth & hospitality is slightly lacking. I must say though that the Life Guards & one particular driver of the shuttle bus were exceptional (what I remember the Met hotel to be like). The change in Management has been noticed & when Mr Neofytidis was running it there was a greater duty of care to its patrons. The rooms are large, comfortable & clean but toiletries sometimes don't get replaced. Buffet breakfast is great but the quality is not the same & the wait staff need to have a bit more personalities (I do speak Greek). The food at the Skybar has dropped & would not accommodate for a meal in the evening. Generally it still a hotel I enjoy staying at but I just wish it was the way it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, KARL A. CHEHAB General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice place, clean, fantastic breakfast! Great staff. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
ear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcome you back soon at The Met Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Loved the hotel!!! Would definitely recommend. 24 hour room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review and for choosing The Met Hotel for your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, KARL A. CHEHAB General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: Ancient Dion worth a visit. nearby coastal resorts quiet but pleasant
Beautiful hotel. Great facilities - rooms and excellent breakfast. Need a car as little near hotel Beautiful pool and also indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing The Met Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. Please allow us to inform you that our hotel provides free transfer service with a shuttle bus, to/from city center, which is 5-10 min away by car. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back at The Met Hotel. Kind regards, KARL A. CHEHAB General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Met Hotel stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Good maid service. Very nice room service- food always hot when it came and a reasonable price. Overall nice ambiance in hotel
Cons: maybe the room service dinner menu could be expanded a bit.
Hotel is a little out of center of town but shuttles every hour to and from center of town make going to town easy. Service in hotel is excellent and rooftop bar and pool is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at The Met Hotel. Kind regards, KARL A. CHEHAB General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Location is a bit off from the centre but there is an hourly free shuttle back and forth. Wifi was weak in my room at first but hotel staff installed a new antenna at the end of the hallway closer to my room so it was good on the second day! Big thanks for the quick service :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that our service met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you once again at our hotel. Kind regards, KARL A. CHEHAB General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel near the port, a bit way from center

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Best breakfast and nice rooms, business oriented hotel. Nice swimming pool as well and SPA area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by KARL A. CHEHAB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve the quality level of our service and we appreciate every constructive feedback of yours. We look forward to welcome you again at The Met Hotel. Kind regards, KARL A. CHEHAB General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent hotel, very helpful staff, very comfortable rooms and the spa is amazing! About 10 mins taxi journey to the town centre but the hotel orders one in less than 5 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Exquisite design, excellent service, and great food. Only negative is that the location is a bit removed from the heart of town.