Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Letchworth Garden City

Perfect and peaceful

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely quiet country house hotel set in beautiful grounds. Our room was clean and spacious with everything that we needed. The staff greeted us with a smile and were polite, friendly and efficient. The food was all locally sourced and perfectly cooked. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by graham from Ipswich

Easter break

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room we stayed in was in a separate annexe and was clean and comfortable. We made use of the swimming pool, which could do with sprucing up a bit and wasn't the warmest but come summer time will be pleasant especially with the view into the gardens. We stayed Easter weekend and their were a couple of chocolate eggs on our table when we came down for breakfast which was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Glenfarg

Hotel stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late. Staff were excellent and the chef stayed behind to ensure that food was available. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spring time treat.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here before as we have family nearby. All as wee pecked and better than before. Staff very good. Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but WiFi is poor

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
WiFi is very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Country retreat!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
As good as ever, lovely quiet location. Lovely staff and excellent food made with local produce!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Norfolk

Just what the Doctor ordered.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet and relaxing couple of days away. Staff all polite, courteous, friendly, helpful and approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the experience was good, food was a bit of a let down. Staff very nice and very helpful. I think it just requires a little TLC to make it a much better experience. I would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by dazis5 from sheffield

nice location shame abput the room

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and surroundings, but the many different styles and ages of the furniture in the room gave it a feel it was just chucked together. Needs a massive face lift in the rooms and to decide what look its going for , nice staff food at best ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels