Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Beautiful country house, gardens and surroundings.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: We liked the grounds, the local produce on sale, the peaceful, quiet surroundings and the large king size bed.
Cons: Bar staff who know a little more about the drinks they are being asked for.
Location: Didn't do much exploring as we were there for a specific reason that didn't give us time to look around.
After a long journey it was a delight to arrive at this beautiful country house set in delightfully secluded gardens and surrounding countryside. The main reason we had chosen this hotel was because it was dog friendly and we were extremely pleased with our room which was one of the 5 rooms in the converted Coach House. The décor was of a high standard, giant 6ft bed, with a beautifully equipped en-suite wet room with everything also being disabled accessible. The dining room, conservatory and bar were all very nicely decorated with lovely views of the gardens from both the dining room and conservatory although the bar was a little on the small side. The staff were all very friendly, attentive and eager to do all they could to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The food was good but the menu was a little restricted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had to stay a night for work, had the dog with me. Small walk around the hotel gardens and a larger walk in a field - made it very convenient. Lovely quiet location with friendly staff and good food. Also excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by Neil from coventry

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
food excellent. bathroom in violet a little tired, but very clean
3 out of 5
by Frank from West Lothian .Scotland.

Could do better for value.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel lacks attention to detail.I felt i got better value from Travelodge,on our journey.Sorry Broom Hall but you need to spend a little time on small repairs,and not all bad, as the breakfast was fantastic, as was dinner.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but had problems with the food as we were a large group
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The room was dated, tired and not clean.
Excellent assistance at check in, friendly welcome and staff.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Guildford

Comfortable, well-appointed hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay in rural location on the outskirts of Watton. Just a bit too far away to walk into the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel with helpful staff team.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The staff. The location. The facilities.
Cons: some investment in the 'small details' in the rooms and pool/spa facilities.
Location: Lovely setting with beautiful grounds. was an excellent location for a family event in the locality.
All facilities, as advertised. A lovely country hotel with a 'family-run' approach (a good thing!) Food was excellent - limited menu but this was no problem for us. Could easily be 4* with some investment but this might be at the cost of the 'homeliness'. Thank you for a lovely visit.
5 out of 5
by m from Surrey

Weekend away

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as it was very near our family gathering, also able to accommodate all of us. Also all enjoyed an evening meal. Some stayed for two nights