Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Short stay room needs updating an bath cracked on enamel so sharp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy but dreary.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel decor and general appearance is tired with water marks/stains and desperately needing decorating. double glazing needed to stop heavy condensation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful Hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel because of its individuality, it not a premier inn or a travelodge, both places I hate. Wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service; very good breakfast, room a little tired but most comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Hotel Stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good, waitress was excellent
Hotel looks as it needs some tender loving care. Bar area cluttered with old machines dreary.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi? Sleep? What are these things you want?

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Cons: WiFi didn't work in the room. This is fairly normal in several rooms. Rooms was directly above the bar which did not quiet down until after 11pm every night. The room was right by the street which also did not quiet down until even later. The parking lot floods several inches deep when it rains. Pros: The food is decent.
3 out of 5
by Louise from Wales

Not value for money.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying with our two children for a family christening so had a family room. A double bed & a sofa bed. Our room was fine, the hotel is very old with many creaking floorboards which we didnt mind. The room was quiet though & we all had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very disappointing. Even though we arrived 45 minutes before it ended there was very little food left & we had to wait 20 minutes for a cup of tea. I would not recommend this hotel as it is not value for money.
5 out of 5
by James from Newport

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel Great service
4 out of 5
by John from Weston super mare.

Our Family get together in Thetford.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My Brother and I shared a twin room, it was all everything we needed, The staff were pleasant and very helpful, when we returned to the hotel around midnight Michael made sure that we were looked after with our nightcap, really happy to return to the Bell every time.