Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful 15th Century Cottage

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a delightful surprise. Set in a tiny quiet country village, this 15th century property was very comfortable, and exceeded our expectations in every respect. The breakfasts were freshly cooked, substantial, and delicious. We could not give a higher recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Quiet retreat in Norfolk

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and ability to come and go
Location: Lovely walks in the woods, old churches and a local pub in walking distance.
Lovely welcome and really helpful. Went to stay as friend was getting married and Wendy forgot her hairbrush. Leigh provided her with one saving the day! Lovely village and a querky old building. Breakfast was well catered for in a large dinning area. These are acouple who look after you and, if you are dog owners, will accommodate your four legged friend. Just what we needed fof the weekend, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little b and b, good value.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little b and b. Lovely breakfast. Owners very friendly but could do with a little Bella to attract attention inside as didn't want to wander into their private quarters. Nice location to explore the area and good local pub in walking distance. Dog friendly however the room we were in was very small (it did state it was compact so we didn't complain and it was our gamble to take) so no space to put a dog bed in and no poo bin out the front to put waste in if a dog needs to relieve themselves. Would recommend to others just for us personally we have quite a big dog so would need more space. Our fault, not theirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, allows dogs.
Location: Not sure as we stopped here after visiting RAF Mareham for the family day.
We stopped here for one night with our two dogs and six year old nephew. We stopped in the annex in the garden which was ideal for our dogs.
5 out of 5
by martin from Leicestershire

Family visit

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hidden gem of a B&B. Stayed in the superior log cabin set in the garden of the property. It has everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Welcomed on our arrival by Kevin whom i had contacted after booking the cabin because i had noticed it said children 12yrs and over. But our son is only 8yrs old. Kevin couldn't have been more helpful and said this wouldn't be a problem. The log cabin itself is great very quite has all you would need and free Wi-Fi works well. The B&B is dog friendly which is stated, but i could not detect any dog smells or hairs anywhere. Kevin and Leigh even have 4 lovely friendly dog's of there own. Cooked breakfast was lovely with locally sourced produce and Kevin or Leigh couldn't do enough to please. Will definitely stay again (log cabin) please. Hopefully when the weather is better so we can use the pool next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Peaceful setting

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Querky and very homely. A lovely family business.
We chose this B&B as it had good reviews and looked very appealing. We were not disappointed. We stayed just one night as we were en route to Sandringham in Norfolk. Fresh coffee served in our room on arrival. Good powerful shower. Room clean and tidy. Very peaceful location. Very good selection for breakfast...First class cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly grade ll character cottage

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very friendly..... fabulous cottage full of charm.... would stay again and recommend to any one visiting area centrally located and easy access to all routes around Norfolk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nierderkrüchten , Germany

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The stuff and the breakfast
Cons: They should fill up the coffee bar , on the second morning we didn`t have coffee in ouer Room
Very friendley stuff , excellent Breakfast , Very clean room , a little bit of familie flair , a very nice stay , the only little thing was that we don`t have coffe on the second morning in our room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cottage b@b

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: warm welcome idyllic setting.
Cons: breakfast times are 7-9.30 would have liked more leeway at weekend , but that"s a minor quibble.
Location: Dog friendly beaches at Snettisham and Hunstanton about 30 mins drive, swaffham close by.
We chose this b@b because it was dog friendly and our pet could stay in our room. We spent three nights in this lovely cottage set in a rural village location and would definitely go back. Leigh and Kevin were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was great local produce. Bed very comfy, also a good local pub which is dog friendly too. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by Norman R P from Daventry

Our stay at The Vines

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We used this as a 'stop over' for a trip elsewhere and we were very pleased with what we got