Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julie

Quality over quantity ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Leigh,Jason and the dogs Where just lovely, warm and very welcoming. It's the little things that count and they have those all covered. Loved the breakfast,quality is far better than quantity, will be returning soon. A gem, just get it booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Quiet cabin in garden

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: good proximity to wedding event
Cons: wc plumbing makes a loud noise after use.
Spacious wood cabin with separate kitchen/diner and loft space ideal for young kids. Plentiful cooked English breakfast, nicely cooked and served with a smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Posted Jul 13, 2017
very nice stay and lovely people near to concert we went to see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful 15th Century Cottage

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a delightful surprise. Set in a tiny quiet country village, this 15th century property was very comfortable, and exceeded our expectations in every respect. The breakfasts were freshly cooked, substantial, and delicious. We could not give a higher recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Quiet retreat in Norfolk

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and ability to come and go
Location: Lovely walks in the woods, old churches and a local pub in walking distance.
Lovely welcome and really helpful. Went to stay as friend was getting married and Wendy forgot her hairbrush. Leigh provided her with one saving the day! Lovely village and a querky old building. Breakfast was well catered for in a large dinning area. These are acouple who look after you and, if you are dog owners, will accommodate your four legged friend. Just what we needed fof the weekend, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little b and b, good value.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little b and b. Lovely breakfast. Owners very friendly but could do with a little Bella to attract attention inside as didn't want to wander into their private quarters. Nice location to explore the area and good local pub in walking distance. Dog friendly however the room we were in was very small (it did state it was compact so we didn't complain and it was our gamble to take) so no space to put a dog bed in and no poo bin out the front to put waste in if a dog needs to relieve themselves. Would recommend to others just for us personally we have quite a big dog so would need more space. Our fault, not theirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, allows dogs.
Location: Not sure as we stopped here after visiting RAF Mareham for the family day.
We stopped here for one night with our two dogs and six year old nephew. We stopped in the annex in the garden which was ideal for our dogs.
5 out of 5
by martin from Leicestershire

Family visit

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hidden gem of a B&B. Stayed in the superior log cabin set in the garden of the property. It has everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Welcomed on our arrival by Kevin whom i had contacted after booking the cabin because i had noticed it said children 12yrs and over. But our son is only 8yrs old. Kevin couldn't have been more helpful and said this wouldn't be a problem. The log cabin itself is great very quite has all you would need and free Wi-Fi works well. The B&B is dog friendly which is stated, but i could not detect any dog smells or hairs anywhere. Kevin and Leigh even have 4 lovely friendly dog's of there own. Cooked breakfast was lovely with locally sourced produce and Kevin or Leigh couldn't do enough to please. Will definitely stay again (log cabin) please. Hopefully when the weather is better so we can use the pool next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Peaceful setting

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Querky and very homely. A lovely family business.
We chose this B&B as it had good reviews and looked very appealing. We were not disappointed. We stayed just one night as we were en route to Sandringham in Norfolk. Fresh coffee served in our room on arrival. Good powerful shower. Room clean and tidy. Very peaceful location. Very good selection for breakfast...First class cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly grade ll character cottage

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very friendly..... fabulous cottage full of charm.... would stay again and recommend to any one visiting area centrally located and easy access to all routes around Norfolk.