Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nierderkrüchten , Germany

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The stuff and the breakfast
Cons: They should fill up the coffee bar , on the second morning we didn`t have coffee in ouer Room
Very friendley stuff , excellent Breakfast , Very clean room , a little bit of familie flair , a very nice stay , the only little thing was that we don`t have coffe on the second morning in our room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cottage b@b

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: warm welcome idyllic setting.
Cons: breakfast times are 7-9.30 would have liked more leeway at weekend , but that"s a minor quibble.
Location: Dog friendly beaches at Snettisham and Hunstanton about 30 mins drive, swaffham close by.
We chose this b@b because it was dog friendly and our pet could stay in our room. We spent three nights in this lovely cottage set in a rural village location and would definitely go back. Leigh and Kevin were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was great local produce. Bed very comfy, also a good local pub which is dog friendly too. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman R P from Daventry

Our stay at The Vines

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We used this as a 'stop over' for a trip elsewhere and we were very pleased with what we got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by malcolm from Heathrow

Weekend break.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great home from home b&b comfortable bed and good breakfast what more do you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location: Good pub round the corner
comfortable stay friendly, welcoming hosts. Nice spacious family room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from East Midlands

friendly and comfortable traditional B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: seemed gay-friendly, though it didnt say so in the publicity.
Location: Very close to Thetford Forest. Nice village
I really appreciated how helpful our hosts were when I discovered Id booked on line for the wrong night. They were very kind in letting us change the booking. The room was comfortable and tastefully furnished and well equipped. Breakfast was great - well cooked and veggie sausages were good ones too. Great home made jams too which you can buy to take away as a homecoming gift. The hosts were extremely friendly and this seemed to rub off on everyone staying there. Recommended for anyone wanting a friendly, traditional English B&B. I should add that the B&B aims to be dog friendly. The owners have three and guests can bring well behaved ones. If you are not a dog lover this isnt a problem (Im not particularly) as the dogs were mostly out of sight, but if anyone were allergic to dogs or phobic of them they ought to know in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Birmingham

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very Friendly B&B, i have stayed before and would stay again, Ideal for me to stop off here on my way through from Cambridge to Norwich for Business, couldn't fault it at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ATraveller from Oxford

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely location. Nice hosts, very accomodating as we needed an early breakfast both days. Great breakfast. Good pub a few minutes walk away for dinner. Downsides were very limited parking, small double bed, no shower & little hot water when we needed it. We also did not get the room we thought we had booked on line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter & Maureen from Kent

Standard b&b

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
Wasn't expecting the building site next door, however not at all inconvenienced by it. Welcomed in and shown to room 3 at back of property for a 2 night stay. Somewhat cramped with just about enough room to move around the bed. Disappointed we didn't have room next door which was half as big again and originally allocated to us in the booking confirmation. Breakfast was ok & of reasonable selection & standard. Although this was a dog friendly lodgings there were no noticeable signs of animal hairs or smells in any of the areas we went in. Evening meals taken at the local pub about 7mins stroll away were good vfm
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
The breakfast was superb bit disappointed with the wardrobe not quite in the fitting of the room, the shower head would not stay upright kept on falling down. The welcome cup of tea was excellent and the host was very pleasant and welcoming.