Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wickford Essex

Nice hotel in Watton

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Needed an overnight stop in mid November to enable our Triumph to be serviced after a 2 hour ride in the cold!! Very pleasant stay in a comfy warm room, shower room fine, bar was welcoming and food good. Breakfast was lovely and all staff friendly. Will be back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scotland

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy food good although room heating was down. WiFi and TV reception was poor little to do in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant pub accommodation

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy and well appointed. The bathroom was a little tired but was clean and fine for our use. The pub was cosy and the food was OK. There was an excellent selection of beer and it was well looked after. Breakfast was brilliant and the lady who served it couldn't have been more helpful. In general the staff were helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent staff and food

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location for work
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
Dinner and breakfast excellent and good value. Staff are most helpful
3 out of 5
by Terri from Nottingham

Willow House

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Decor is tired but adequate. Bathroom needs refurbishing. Stayed 2 nights. Refrigerator unit or air con was annoying noise throughout night outside room 3. We stayed 2 nights. Fish Breakfast was very good. Staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Hexham

Should be cheaper.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Within 10 miles of Snetterton circuit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prasad

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice room sleep well and lovely breakfast easy to near great yarmouth I definitely want to go again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ng349sp

Centre of town

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and staff
The stay was very nice . Staff were have helpful and the breakfast was outstanding and my hubby didn't make it for breakfast but the staff kindly made him a tray for the room . Would recommend this hotel to friends xx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Just about all.
Having just left after a three night stay. The food is good but is pub grub, you can sit in the restaurant but still have to order at the bar. Rooms. We arrived with a hole in the duvet cover, which when pointed out was shown a second room with no argument. The first room was supposed to have a king size bed, which it didnt have, so dont bother paying the extra for one.. Second room. Which turned out to be a family room. The bathroom is about the smallest i have ever had in any hotel i have stayed at. In the glass by the sink (wrapped in plastic) was a soap wrapper. And at the back of one of the chairs was a shower cap and this stayed there for all the time we stayed. The room is cold and the heaters never came on neither did the heated towel rail in the bathroom. The pipework constantly rumbled during the night starting about 3.00 A.M. The approach from the carpark(which again could do with a good tidy up) passed sets of tables and chairs that where green with moss and mill dew. Its such a shame that with some tlc could really be a great inviting hotel..