Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Winnipeg, MB

Nice stay in Thief River Falls

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute decision to attend a hockey try-out, and the hotel was great for the price paid. Near the local shopping, and had food available nearby. An exhaust fan would have been nice, as the outside humidity was apparent in the feel of the carpets underfoot, but otherwise all was good.
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Rugby

Very satisfied.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick trip but was pleased with the fireplace and spa tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We had just a quick overnight stay, but the staff was very friendly, our room was very clean and the check in and out processes were hassle free!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Computer & wall I went to bed at 10:00 people next door came in at 11:00 woke me up did go back to sleep until they did need more sound proff
Very nice stay only thing to update computer in office area. Looks nice but that is it Computer extermly slow, very hard to look anything up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota


Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: A quick checkout with receipt under door or at least someone at the front desk in the AM at 7:30AM
When I arrived I was under the impression that my room would have a mini-frig and a microwave as all the AmericInns I have stayed at had both. This 2 Queen room had neither. I am on a special diet that requires me to prepare all my own food and I have to carry it with me in a cooler. I many food sensitivities that means I cannot eat in restaurants. I had to pay $30 more to get a King bedroom with a frig and microwave. Luckily they had one available.
4 out of 5
by D from MN

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Room was nice and hotel was quiet.
Cons: We stayed in a smoking room which is fine as my wife smokes but maybe some kind of air freshener in the room would help the initial odor.
Location: Lots of businesses near by, Wal-Mart (not very well stocked), and a lot of local businesses. McDonalds was the only chain or major eatery.
Thought the hotel was nice and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable, a little firm for me but can't have it all. It was quiet even though the hotel was busy, I didn't need to call the staff for anything so I can't really say much about them. Check in was easy and check out was nice, I paid with cash and that seemed to be a bit odd too them. Left before breakfast but it looked like any other continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Lee from canada

Good hotel but confusing entrance

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Cons: Continental breakfast Markers to show entrance
Location: Great location to shops.
The hotel was clean. the room was very nice. Corner jacuzzi was clean. Water got cold when the jacuzzi was 3/4 full. Continental breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Moose Lake, MN

This is a nice Americinn. I recommend it highly.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Kind staff, clean room, safe environment, decent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I went to a nearby Sports Bar, Fraser's and found the food excellent! Try the Frivosh! Same side of the road about 2 blocks toward town.
The staff was great on check-in and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Jack from TRF

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The fire alarm went off for no reason
Location: TRF is beautiful