Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so great

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: put the carpet back
If you are looking for cheap hotel then this is the one for you. But, they took out all the carpet in rooms and hallways and put in laminate floors so you hear everything within a 6 room radius from your room. And to top it all off housekeeping is knocking at every ones doors at 9:00 am. It sounds like they are yelling because everything is so loud with no carpet. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: new flooring. comfy bed, helpful staff, clean and comfortable breakfast area
very happy with everything, Loved the wood floors instead of carpet. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a hockey tournament weekend so really just needed a bed to sleep in. The hotel is old but they are working on updating it. The front desk people were super nice and accommodating. Breakfast was slim, no fruit or yogurts that's we saw.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crappy stay mn

Dirty

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff, smoking out side the entrance door when arriving. Lobby smelt like smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No chain locks- thin walls easy to hear everything

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Loud, you can hear everything in halls and neighbors room, no chain lock on door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Everything could use a huge improvement if you want $80.00 for a room
This was just a OK hotel. It should be a $59.99 room and not a $80.00 room. TV channels were all fuzzy, there was a whole in the wall that was patched. Not sanded, not even painted. Vending machine had a sign on it that says ask attendant for key. Wanted a bag of chips, the lady came opened the door you took your chips handed her a dollar and she locks it back up. Your continental breakfast was waffles and coffee. We chose not to try it. Bathroom had no heat, sink was in the room and not in the bathroom. The mini fridge sat on the floor with the microwave on top of that. The good was the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Decent, inexpensive hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The Christmas tree and decorations set-up in the lobby.
Cons: Make sure the blow dryer is in working order. Supply conditioner. Updating the carpets and fresh paint would be a huge improvement.
Location: Just driving through - no comment.
Because of a snow storm I had to find a hotel for the night. The staff were exceptional. I had told them I would be arriving late in the evening and as soon as they saw my car they had the key in their hand waiting for me. That was nice. The hotel itself is rather old: old carpet, old tile, etc. However, the bedding was clean, bed was very comfortable, it was very quiet, and had a microwave and refrigerator available. They also had coffee, tea, juice etc. plus cereals, toast and fruit available for breakfast free. On the down side, the blow dryer was broken and they didn't offer conditioner. They had a really pretty Christmas tree set-up with stockings hung by a fireplace which was real homey. That was a nice touch. Overall, this is a great place for an overnight stop over but I wouldn't stay here for a vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The bathroom could use some fixing and the heater didn't work correctly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in Thief River / Daughter played hockey.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is a bit rundown and the heat in the room is loud and hard to regulate. One light in our room had no bulb, the bathroom door handle was falling off and the room coffee maker did not work as well as a loose cable connection for the t.v . On the plus side it was nice to have the pool all to ourselves two days in a row..... The breakfast was all carbs... lacking any fruit. For the price we paid, we got what we paid for.