Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackduck, MN

Have stayed several times.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Always have been happy with this hotel. I usually stay several days and always clean and good breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cohasset

Convenient, pleasant hitel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Accommodating staff, pleasant decor, easy to locate, convenient location, great breakfast, comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by Butrica

Poolside disaster

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need updating had a poolside room hot tub was not filled paint chipped off pool table broken the shower head was busted as well
4 out of 5
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michele

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great location!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We were in town for high school tournaments at the Ralph Arena. The location was perfect for a quick drive to the arena. Breakfast was great and the hotel has been updated in several areas. Only bummer is the smaller sized beds, doubles rather than queens. These were not comfortable for 2 adults so we each slept in one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price + Broken Appliances=Waste of Money

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I paid $118 for my room. I was excited to stay here, because the last visit i had done a survey for I said it would be nice if there was a microwave in every room instead of 1 on the main floor. The owner sent me an email saying they were working on putting microwaves in every room, which I thought was awesome. Inconveniently the microwave in my room (Room 213) did not work, and the front desk guy for the night shift was unhelpful. He told me, who is pregnant and Mother of 2 young daugters to just use the microwave downstairs and that he would put in a work order. Also the heater should be fixed especially when kids can hurt themselves When I told the lady in the morning she apologized and said if she was working she would have gotten me a different room or a different microwave, which would have been greatly appreciated. I also loved the continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel clerk was very nice. The hotel is nicely remodeled but the bathroom door looked a bit rough, should have replaced also. The pool was very cold, kids couldn't even tolerate the temp. Do not eat at the bar and grill next door, food was alright but the service was the worst ever. Overall the hotel is nice. Will stay again and maybe try the dining at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a wedding and the room was perfect for our needs.We both slept better than normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Stinky!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: There was a terrible vacuum on the front doors of the lobby. It was noisy and made it hard to open the doors. The personnel blamed it on ventalation.
Location: It was fine.
Upon entering our room, the smell of sewer gas hit me. We turned some heat on (we are in northern Minnesota), and went to the bar for a beer. The bar/restaurant was cold as their furnace wasn't working. When we returned to our room, the smell of warm sewer gas was nauseating! I called the front desk and it was no problem to get a new room. My cousin in a different room had major cracking in the walls, enough so that he could push on the wall, and see into the bathroom.