Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for drivers

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel's location, close to the autoroute, was very convenient, as we were driving to our destination. The room was comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom tiles would benefit from some mould killer and a good scrub with an old toothbrush.
We stayed only one night. The room facilities, for a budget establishment, were good and included a kettle.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Heathfield

Good staging Stop over

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff made a short overnight stay very enjoyable and fitted in with our needs
2 out of 5
by George

Run down in Thionville

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
A little run down. Everything a bit dingy. Not much in walking distance, especially for breakfast. No bakery. Dinner in hotel was OK, but bfast did not look worth it so we drive to find a shop. Probably not on our 'stay again' list
5 out of 5
by Alan from Nottingham

Our stay at Campanile Thionville, Yutz.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over for a couple of nights on our travels. Hotel provided everything we needed. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Parking was no problem. Food good in hotel and reasonably priced. Breakfasts were brilliant and there was plenty of choice. Staff very helpful. Visited Luxembourg one day and ended up walking at the side of the Moselle river - beautiful! Another day visited the zoo at Amneville which was a very good zoo with lots of different species of animals.
3 out of 5
by gary from biloxi

tiny and compact

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
very small and compact room met are needs
3 out of 5
by Dominique from London

Stop over

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Choose this because it offered a restaurant and we were getting in at 20.00. It looks like a motel with outside rooms. Quiet grubby and in need of a lick of paint. Our quilts smelt of cigarette smoke which was very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Motelroom too small for 3 people

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast good with yoghurts, croissant, fruits, pancake, div. teas, etc. Breakfast-room nice. Staff nice and helpful.
Cons: 3 bed, should be a proper bed!
Location: In walking distance of the Buffalo Grill-Restaurant
We booked the Motel for 3 people however there where only two normal beds and the other own was a camp-bed not very comfortable!! Thank good we stayed only one night. Room quiet small, but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money overall. Room was clean but had a terrible smell of cigarettes.
5 out of 5
by George from Constanta

Very nice rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very nice and comfortable, you have tea and coffee at your disposal. Some, or maybe all, rooms have a bathtub. It's much better than other hotels in the same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Friendliness

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The toilet flush, and the lack of hand towels
Location: Really convenient stop off point on our journey
The most friendly staff in all the Campanile hotels we have stayed in.