Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
As expected have used regularly for business trips
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Kyriad Thionville

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Thomas at reception, location and sit down bar at reception
Cons: Supplying a bar fridge, improve the shower and hot water system, change the centralized heating/cooling system, to one that can be controlled guests
Location: Centrally located and next to a good shopping mall with easy access to town centre
Was recommended this hotel by family who live locally. The position of the hotel is very good, central and next to a local shopping center. Staff overall are good especially Thomas at reception - he could not do enough for us and is really an asset to the hotel. Big plus is the bar that is open all day and night, but beware, there is a beautiful rooftop terrace available for which you are charged $19 euro an hour (and that does not include drinks)- ridiculous really - the terrace should be available free for hotel guests! Have never heard of this system at all? As for the rooms, a bit disappointing - no bar fridge, shower is awkward to use and we actually had no hot water one late evening - definitely a no-no in this industry. We also had issues with the temperature control in our room - only to find out that ALL room temperatures are controlled centrally by some system so that the temperatures are either set for cool in Summer and warm in winter - problem is we encountered hot weather and the heating setting was still on making our room hideously hot until they could change the whole system over. The hairdryer was dangerous, with a hose that blows the heat through to the handheld dryer, which becomes searing hot whilst in use (why not supply a normal hairdryer?). The BIG problem is this hotel is trying to be energy saving, environmentally friendly with all these whiz bang systems which really do not benefit the hotel guest at all. Probably would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
New hotel, though rooms are small. Central location in Thionville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Located above a shopping centre whose carpark shuts at 8pm. Arrived too late to make use of it and parking around the hotel steets was busy. Other than parking hotel was clean and modern. Located very close to local restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goog access to Thionville city centre

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, helpful and pleasant front desk, business facilities limited. Extra charge for access to fitness area a surprise. Reception doubled as bar staff. No restaurant. However, good and varied restaurants and bars close by. Generally, good rapport qualité prix. A pleasant stay overall, but more suited to leisure than business.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Thionville hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for the price and star rating. Furniture/decor a little modern and arty but ok for comfort. Wifi works well and tv/stereo good quality. Good position near town center. Town is nice and worth a visit for shopping or some tourism.
4 out of 5
by David from Leek

Very satisfactory

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfied with this 'business' stay. Hotel was very good
5 out of 5
by grumpy jock from fife

Just what I was looking for

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
My score says it all. The hotel is ideally situated for shops and restaurants and looked as if it was new. I hope it stays like this. We did not eat in the hotel but I was generally very impressed by the package.
4 out of 5
by I.N. from Netherlands

Great experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, the room was very clean and quite comfortable. The location was also great- just next to car parks and on the shopping street of the small town. The town itself was simply lovely, everyone we talked to was most helpful and kind. All in all, great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We booked this as a stopover on our way back to England from Italy. We were pleasantly suprised with the hotel. Very clean, looks like it has just been refurbished. Right in the center of town, with 2 car parks very close by. The price was very good, and would definately stay there again.