Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Akhil Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, close to the beach, great staff, delicious food and location.
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade and a fridge would be nice.
Location: Great location, very near to the beach, always Tuk Tuks parked outside the hotel, you can take a short ride on one to see elephants, nearby temples.
Good hotel, rooms a bit small and in need of a freshen up, but not to bad. Could have done with a fridge in the Duluxe A/C room that we stayed in. Great food, no upset stomach all the time we were there ( 10 Nights ) Close to the beach, around a two minute walk away, nice pool, always sun beds available to use.Staff were helpful and good fun, they made our stay at the Akhil Beach really nice.
4 out of 5
by Ashokan from Stoke-On- Trent

Excellent Holiday

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay here very much. the pool and gardens are excellent very good settings
4 out of 5
by tony from grimsby uk

would definately stay again

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
great place just to chill with a variety of shops etc just a short walk away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Varkala

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice stay here for several nights. The hotel grounds are well maintained and they have a great pool where they provide towels to guests. It's about a 10 minute walk to the cliffs and beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Didn't gave the booked room and made us overpay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Place was clean
Cons: Customer Service.
Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that the Deluxe AC room we booked is not available and they offered us a room in a sister property which is still farther from the beach with no TV. When we asked about other rooms in the property they told that they've a cottage available but we've to pay an extra 2000 INR plus taxes. We didn't had a choice and we took that because we were with kids and we don't want a room with no TV option. If it is a good hotel they should've upgraded us to this room because its their fault. There were no towels or any toiletories available when we checked in. Room was clean. It is a 5 min walk from the end of the cliff and there is no view of the beach from the property. Hotel staff doesn't appear to be trained. I will give a 2 star to this facility.
4 out of 5
by Anatoliy from Красноярск

Тихий, уютный отель

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Проживали с друзьями с 05 по 23 ноября. Тихий, уютный отель, расположенный недалеко от пляжа. Хороший бассейн. Правда, первую неделю бассейн был на ремонте, но нам любезно разрешили пользоваться бассейном соседнего отеля Nikhil, расположенного в 100 метрах. Очень отзывчивый, доброжелательный персонал. Слегка медленное обслуживание в ресторане отеля. Номера качественно убирались по первому требованию. В качестве рекомендаций для улучшения качества проживания в отеле, хотелось бы иметь в номерах холодильник и набор для приготовления чая и кофе.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pleasant setting - not too far walk from beautiful beach. Restaurant had good food. Staff helpful and friendly. Room a bit small and bathroom very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing pool, near to beach, but room has a smell

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
All in all, a wonderful place to stay and unwind yourself. Worth the buck. Best part is the location near to beach (3-4 min walk) and the amazing pool (really nice)! One thing which I wish could be better is the smell in the room, perhaps for not having enough open windows? I will, however, be staying in the same place if I were to visit Varkala again. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant service, great price!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Loved the hotel pool, rooms clean and quiet, English TV a bonus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great hotel for the price, the pool was clean, friendly staff, a nice atmosphere and close to the beach. The rooms are quite basic, and a little dark, but for the price of the hotel they were very good and were also cleaned daily. Overall I would recommend and would stay here again, I think it's a good price for the location and facilities.