Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location, only short walk to beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very polite staff, good location. Quiet and has a nice pool.
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Australia

A lot of bang for the buck

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money, best we've stayed in so far in India. Nice pool, fantastic staff, good food in the restaurant. A little jaded but aren't we all? Wifi good when it worked but was a little temperamental. All in all a great stay, would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort - food could be improved a little

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was very enjoyable. The room was large and clean with a seating area, TV and very comfortable bed. The pool and surrounding area were kept very clean as well. Staff were polite although service a little slow. Only complaint is the food. We ordered pasta one night which was full of garlic skin. Another morning I ordered cereal and was presented with a bowl but told they thought it was bad - I tried one piece in front of them as that's what it seemed like they were waiting for me to do, it was indeed bad. I asked for toast instead and the first lot we were given was mouldy. And the fruit in the morning tasted strongly of onion. The food is what lets what would be a very nice hotel down.
5 out of 5
by Sudhakar from USA

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Good food at their restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

There are a lot of better Hotels near

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We booked this one in advanced.. bad desiscion. We paid the roon and didnt sleep here, because of the room and the atmosphere of the hole resort where terrible. You can find much better Hotels near the cliff for way better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Excellent staff and facilities, great location . The food was far superior to what is available at beach.
3 out of 5
by richrich from muscat

OK for India

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonable overall. Dated rooms, outdoor breakfast seemed quite unhygienic with ants everywhere, usual egg and rubbishy toast with nescafe or lukewarm tea. Very helpful staff lent us power adaptors and basically let us check out much later than the published time which was useful. Bags left there all day with no problems.
4 out of 5
by rohit from jaipur

“Comfy beds”

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
nice service!!
3 out of 5
by Pawan Dhir from London

Convenient stopover

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Deshshdan Cliff and Beach Resort for one night as a stop over for a night before heading to Kovalam for the final stay. The hotel is rather dated and rooms a bit crammed around a small swimming pool. It is OK for a one night stay as the location is ideal to walk to Varkala beach (a couple of hundred meters) to see the sunset in the evening and have a drink while taking in the view.
4 out of 5
by Patrick et Brenda from Canada

Convinient and quiet

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was quiet and pleasant stay, had a good room, regarding the kitchen and staff, there is need for improvement. Also the bed too soft, not really good for the back. Good thing its was far from noise.