Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Always welcoming

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff is particularly excellent. The food is enjoyable.
Cons: Facility could use some maintenance. Ex: there was a constant drip that I could hear from my wash room; electrical socket did not always work.
I have stayed here more times than I can remember. It is delightful to have the staff recognize and welcome me back. I can hardly say enough regarding all staff, whether at reception, restaurant, or cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jai Chugh, Hotel Management
Dear R Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum! Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum and for sharing your feedback about your experience on Expedia.com. At Hilton Garden Inn, we are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations, through our exceptional service .Thank you for taking out your valuable time and writing great feedback about your stay experience with us at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum . We are thrilled to read your feedback about our service team, how they welcome you back each and every time when you are back to the hotel. Hospitality is one of the Hilton values, which we try to live daily. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to face in rooms. Thank you very much for informing us about the maintenance issues. We have shared your comments with our maintenance team and will ensure that the issue will be rectified. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the desired service and quality product that our guests expect from us. My team and I look forward to your next visit to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate about Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum on Expedia. At Hilton Garden Inn, we are always proud of the quality of service we provide to our guests. Also, we are happy that you were able to experience Hilton Hospitality with the best amenities and services provided. Ratings such as yours always help us to further meet and exceed the expectations of our guests’. We very much look forward to serve you again on your future visit to Trivandrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Trivandrum

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable with excellent WiFi connection
Excellent customer service, large comfortable rooms and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff makes the difference. They are pleasant and welcoming beyond compare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not upto Hiltons standards

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Rooms are not upto Hiltons standards. Small, stinky.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay has been very comfortable and memorable especially with your staff Midhun.P who has been very accommodating at the restaurant and Deepthish.V.G. who has been helpful in arranging the airport taxi for us. Their spirit of helpfulness has made our stay very memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good location to shopping street in Trivandrum.
Cons: More transparent pricing - include VAT in pricing.
Location: Great shopping nearby
I was generally pleased with the quality of the hotel and its staff - however, annoyingly, the hotel pricing was not fully transparent and we ended up paying for a lot of additional costs including lots of hidden taxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A pleasant hotel close to the city center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet yet convenient city location, cleanliness, and amenities for business travellers.
Cons: Better sign posting of wings
Location: A quiet city center location, close to shops, restaurants and Trivandrum zoo.
We had a very comfortable stay. Very clean, international-class rooms, with charming staff to attend to every need. Great pool and fitness center as well as an excellent business center. Room views not that great but hotel situated in a quiet location just off the city center, and so plenty of shops, restaurants etc, close by.
5 out of 5
by Biju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mohammad reza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels