Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina from Norway

Good value for money, but not completely new

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money and very close to the waterside. Large rooms and a very nice view from our room (and the top floor where they serve breakfast and dinner). Pleasant pool both for adults and children. The first day the cleanliness was medium, but the second night it was very good. You will notice that the facilities are not brand new but on the other side the staff is friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

口コミはあまりあてになりません。

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4階の見晴しの良い部屋でしたが、桟には沢山の鳩の糞、もちろん鳩が常に休憩している状態で落ち着きにくい状態でした。窓がフィックスの窓なので掃除しにくい事は解りますが、せっかくの景観が台無しでした。 シーツは穴が開いており、湯沸かしポットには小さな虫が・・・。あまりにも沢山いたので、あきらめてポットは使わないようにしました。 最上階のレストラン、スタッフの対応は大変良かったです。ただ、朝食にはインスタントのコーヒーなので、コーヒー好きの人はガッカリするでしょう。安宿と違いますから、せめてドリップコーヒーぐらい用意して欲しかったです。 総合的な感想ですが、いたって普通のインドの宿でした。これならもっと安い宿にすれば良かったかな。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amrit from London

Only ok

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near the beach, nice hotel but pricey for what you get. We had a great room view beautiful view. The staff take ages to do anything but are kind enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

what a great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location,easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, even had a surf
had a lovely big room with balcony with a great view of the beach and pool.Great shower and comfy bed.Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Everything about the Hindustan was just what you want in a hotel. Would not hesitate to stay here again.Top hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bra läge på stranden, dock en promenad på ca 10 min för att koma till strandpromenaden där affärer och restauranger ligger. Relativt liten pool, men helt ok!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pushpavaly bhaskaran from Singapore

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
My unhappiness was with the hotels t room service. The staff has a hard time understanding simple orders. My food was served cold. This hotel needs alot of improvement. Even their wifi needs to improve. The hotel location is good. Staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teele from Pune

Great beachside retreat

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed with family at this hotel by Papanasam Beach. Room was great, spacious enough for 3, beautiful view of the beach and Arabian Sea. Location can't be beat, 100 meters from the beach; its a 5 min auto ride from hotel to the North Cliff, where there are numerous restaurants and shops. The restaurant in the hotel is modest, but we had very good breakfast -- included -- every morning. To sum up: A perfect base for a lovely Varkala Beach vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mats och Laila, Sweden

Bästa läge

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Med fönster mot havet, poolområde alldeles utanför och 50 meter till beachen har hotellet bästa läge! En svit m två rum till en kostnad på drygt 600 kronor natten, det går inte att klaga, den låga kursen på rupien hjälper förstås till! Ett rent och fint hotell med vänlig personal som gör sitt bästa men missar lite i servicen ibland. Tillbringade en semestervecka i Varkala. Vi är mycket nöjda.
2 out of 5
by Jürgen from Delmenhorst

Enttäuschung über Preis-Leistung !!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Direkter Strand u. Meerblick vom Zimmer !
Die Terrasse war vor lauter Vogelkot kaum betretbar ! Morgens um 7:00 Uhr nahm das Personal im Garten ihre Arbeit auf! Wir mussten die Vorhänge zuziehen , um nicht beobachtet zu werden ! Es wurde dann zwar einmal am Tag versucht die Terrasse von Vogelkot zu befreien ! Aber die Sauberkeit hielt nicht lange an ! Alternativ wäre ein Zimmer direkt an der Straße frei gewesen. Jedoch wesentlich kleiner und noch schmutztiger!! Das große angepriesene Frühstücksbüfett , war der größte Reinfall !! Bis auf das Toast mit Omelett , war alles andere eine Zumutung ! Diese Unterkunft , sollte für den Preis möglichst gemieden werden !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Canadian_1982 from Montreal

Excellent stay, great service

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Don't overlook Turtle Bay Spa which provides great massage therapy packages. Staff was friendly, cleanliness of rooms was impeccable, hotel restaurant served great food with incredible variety, plus the view overlooking the beach and the barely 100 metres separating the hotel from the beach add to the dreamlike experience.