Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Location: A hippie environment. Apparently there is a classier place at another beach.
The place is 2 star and we were cheated the first night. Had we not asked for a better room, we would not have been given what we paid for. We were upgraded for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

what a great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location,easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, even had a surf
had a lovely big room with balcony with a great view of the beach and pool.Great shower and comfy bed.Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Everything about the Hindustan was just what you want in a hotel. Would not hesitate to stay here again.Top hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom 05 from London

Fully functional

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Clean well kept room
Cons: A little bit away from the North Cliff activities (say 10 mins walk)
Location: Right on the beach
A fairly rated 3.5 star hotel. We stayed on a B & B basis only and were out and about most of the time so did not make use of any of the facilities on offer. Perfect for couples who just want a place to sleep and keep their luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basel Switzerland

very clean Hotel, will go back

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Stayed in this Hotel two nights 17th Nov 2011. The hotel is only 6 years old. The staff is very freindly, The room was more a kind of a suite, very spacious and at night it was bsolutely quiet. Some construction was going on next door which I did not notice not beeing in the hotel during the day. The pool area was extremely clean. The Jaccuzzi like little round pool turned out to be the pool for the toddlers which was the only tiny deception for me. Very nice Restaurant on top with excellent food. Although the price is in the upper segment of the hotels I usually stay, I think the value we get is very fair. Just a few steps away from the beach, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grahame & Cath from Manchester UK

Repeat booking

Posted Feb 20, 2011
Excellent hotel with great location
2 out of 5
by Jürgen from Delmenhorst

Enttäuschung über Preis-Leistung !!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Direkter Strand u. Meerblick vom Zimmer !
Die Terrasse war vor lauter Vogelkot kaum betretbar ! Morgens um 7:00 Uhr nahm das Personal im Garten ihre Arbeit auf! Wir mussten die Vorhänge zuziehen , um nicht beobachtet zu werden ! Es wurde dann zwar einmal am Tag versucht die Terrasse von Vogelkot zu befreien ! Aber die Sauberkeit hielt nicht lange an ! Alternativ wäre ein Zimmer direkt an der Straße frei gewesen. Jedoch wesentlich kleiner und noch schmutztiger!! Das große angepriesene Frühstücksbüfett , war der größte Reinfall !! Bis auf das Toast mit Omelett , war alles andere eine Zumutung ! Diese Unterkunft , sollte für den Preis möglichst gemieden werden !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk børnevenlig strand!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheden og poolen med frit udsyn til strand-livet
Fantastisk børnevenlig strand og super-hyggeligt oppe på toppen med de små restauranter og butikker