Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pevensey Bay East Sussex

Basic Hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Clean Friendly and very helpful throughout our stay.
Cons: Dining room could do with a bit of redecoration and extra lighting.
Location: Excellent location near to the beach with plenty of taxis to lots of sightseeing at very reasonable prices.
The hotel was basic but very clean and tidy. Clean sheets and towels every day. Room cleaned every day. Bed very comfortable and Air Con and Fan in every room. Staff very friendly and helpful when my husband fell ill one night. Would recommend to anyone wanting just basic hotel room. Breakfast very good but dining room a bit dingy. It is situated in the mainly Indian part of Lighthouse Beach and although very busy with Indian tourists at Christmas and New Year absolutely no problems. Excellent service by Hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by Madhukar

Worst hotel I've stayed in

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Cramped room, outdated furniture,dirty linens. No wi-fi in the room and lack of car parking space. Only one word for this hotel -- AVOID
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable Hotel near to the amenities.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Near the amenities, pleasant staff.
Cons: The pool itself was ok but the steps to it could do with tidying up. The kitchen bins were near the steps which wasn't very nice to walk past.
Location: Near the amenities and beach. Lots of restaurants. Buses nearby to Trivandrum although up a hill to catch it.
Hotel staff welcoming and helpful. Pool area and approach needed a bit more looking after but overall a good stay. The food was very good and reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by HARI, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your opnian & suggestions. We will seriously look in to your suggestions & better to do it iin the feature. with regards Hari Kumar Manager Mob no. 09447586857
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but hard bed

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were lovely and helpful but the bed was very very hard and uncomfortable. Fridge didn't work,the light by the bed didn't work,no tea or coffee making facilities. Wifi only accessible in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location and very pleasant staff
Cons: The pool
Whilst the hotel was typical of Indian standards we were unable to use the pool as it was so dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is currently under construction. Currently, no lift. If you have aged persons and a third floor room, you are in soup! Otherwise, hotel stuffs are nice and the room cleanliness is OK . Toilet is nice and clean and that's why I liked this hotel. Location wise is also very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel......except the ceiling fan every thing was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to parking lot

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
A very standard clean two star hotel. Pub below hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prem sagar from New Delhi, Delhi, India

awesome location

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: swimming pool,and view of kovalam beach
Location: superb.....!!!
the hotel is superb wrt its location.just a walk away from beach .it is maintained quite nicely. the add of hotel is nt right...it says vizhijam..whereas it should be only kovalam beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Marine Palace Hotel in Kovalam for all the noise

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
Main problem was lack of hot water most of the time, though in the hot climate that was less of a difficulty. The central situation makes it vary noisy, at least in the room where I was, facing the busy road, and the temple, with a lot of music, singing and drumming being broadcast by loudspeakers, starting early morning. My last night was to be a special festival there, and the noise was to go on all night, but forftunately I left at 2 am. for my flight.