Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are comfortable and although they are not luxury they are clean and have all that you need including a great sea view. It is convenient for the beach and the beach man is really friendly and attentive. There is a good selection of small shops, restaurants and taxis available within by the hotel and a £3 tuktuk ride will take you into Kovalam where there a loads and restaurants and small shops.
4 out of 5
by Sharib from Delhi/NCR

Scenic sea side view.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
We travelled to Kovalam for a family leisure trip. We booked the hotel through hotels.com. The hotel room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The location with a private access to the beach was awesome and scenic. The hotel provided us with all the amenities which are required and people look for in a family trip. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Super location - Awesome Property-Good facilities

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Food and restaurant services
Location: - Kovalam beach is accessible by walk from the hotel - Hawa beach is a few minutes drive - Poovar and Vizhinjam are close by
The hotel provides a well furnished room , with clean surroundings and an expansive green lawn. The pool is clean the views are awesome. The only thing not to my liking was the lack of restaurant options. While breakfast was good , the dinner options were too restricted and taste was not great either. Overall - Bang for your Buck
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru

Direct access to the beach

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness could be better.
We wanted a room with beach view, got an awkward view of the ocean. But the access to the beach was just right there. Kids had fun at the beach and in the hotel pool. Food was OK. Breakfast was good, dinner was moderate. Good enough for a night maybe 2 nights stay. BTW, it was the cheapest and was worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rooms and views but very bad service and food

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Food was extremely disappointing. Only option was to go for the buffet, which was almost inedible. Food was cold and one could easily make out that the left overs of the previous day was being served again the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location & unobtrusive service

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. The rooms were of a good size and adequately equipped - television, fridge as well as a/c.
Cons: Rooms a little tired.
Location: Not on the main Kovalam beaches, but accesses a quieter beach (though has its own pool), but a walk along the beach brings you to the other beaches.
Great location which the room gave easy access to. An easy walk along the beach to the other Kovalam beaches. Staff unobtrusive, sometimes to the point of invisibility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice position Nice room

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Restuarant facility not good It could be improved easily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Very Beautiful Hotel right on the Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location, Well kept premises, cleanliness
Cons: Variety and quality of food
Location: Snorkelling, speed boating, Sea surfing, shopping. Can even take a 20 minute walk to Hawa beach and Light house beach.
My overall experience was Excellent. I will remember this lush green hotel for a very long time to come. Travelling with my family, we found the Hotel facilities well maintained - nice Swimming pool, manicured lawns, clean premises and fresh sea breeze. The view from room is breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by Pradeep from Trivandrum

Good resort

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The resort has a picturesque landscape. The view at night is not good since proper lighting is not done in the garden. But the room is very clean and I had view to beach from my room. The nearby beach is lovely and I spent a lot of time there. If you like bathing on the beach, this is for you. The buffet breakfast at the hotel is delicious. I would love to stay there again.