Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Need more efficient in dealing with the customer. They have to pay more attention in the maintance of the room like door locks & AC repair etc.
Location: Location of the hotel is very good.
I have booked my hotel through expedia. it is very surprising that they do not received the information about my booking. It took me several STD calls to confirm my reservation. I have booked two rooms , both are sea facing . However they have allotted one room with sea facing while the other road facing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kovalam Beach Hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
Expedia should not entertain these hotel. The hotel does not honour its commitment. They can't even serve breakfast till 9.30 am.
2 out of 5
by selretep from Australia

Avoid

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything else
Location: fair
Overpriced, unimpressive hotel, staff friendly, breakfast less than basic
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Kovalam Beach Hotel - Not a good hotel to stay in

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
This may be the worst hotels I’ve stayed in, and if I returned to Kovalam I would definitely not stay here again. I stayed for 4 nights Many things were broken. The safe didn't work, they said it was the batteries, but never got that fixed. The shower did not work (although the tap in the bath did) and every day I told them and every day they said it was fixed and when I went to my room it wasn’t. People would come, try and turn it on, and leave saying they'd get someone else to look at it, but I never saw any actually attempt to fix it. This was completely unacceptable. One of the windows wouldn’t lock and after 2 days of telling them they told me it was because of the air condition unit. Odd as it was nowhere near the unit, and the window close it just needed a key to lock it. I asked for a wakeup call to get to the airport and they didn’t call. Someone called the hotel and asked to be put through to my room, and they took ages to work out which room I was in, and then told the person I wasn’t answering (in fact my phone never even rang). The door was just a thin door, so for a woman staying on her own it felt less than secure. . It’s also down a side road, so walking back at night doesn’t feel safe, I had to ask someone to walk me back Also the hotel backs onto open land and other apartments. It was noisy with dogs howling throughout the night. Nit something the hotel could help, but not a peaceful night! The staff are just slow, don’t understand what you are asking for, and don’t seem to care that they haven’t fixed the problem. Other people I had travelled with stayed in other hotels and they seemed much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kovalm Beach Ho

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels
W e were not happy with the stay. Fan was not working and not made working after informing next day morning. Ac making lot of noise spoiling the comfort of staying near the beach. Very difficult to locate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Kovalam Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
Freindly staff but not very professional.Bad maintenance of bathroom especially the shower.The breakfast was a disappointment. A positive thing The hotel is very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

My experience

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is good. I'd not reccomend someone who is drivoing to the hotle as the access to the hotel is really bad and the parking space is limited and has to dpened on others tp take out their car before one can take out his car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KA

Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels
The food was very bad on the eve of Christmas and they charged Rs. 1500 per person for that 'gala' dinner. The pictures they have put on the internet are all fake and actually it is a small building and from nowhere you can see any speck of water, leave alone sea view rooms.