Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor stay but could have been so much better.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was basic: bed; ceiling fan; bathroom. The cleanliness of the room was poor: mould on the bathroom tiles and some on bedroom walls. The 'included' breakfast was meagre by the standards we have so far experienced in our 8 week trip to India: 3 pieces of toast; 1 egg omelette; tea/coffee. It was served with varying degrees of efficiency: sometimes the omelette was cold; or the toast was cold. The staff were pleasant. The pity is that all the factors which were poor could easily be rectified i.e clean the room properly and repainted it; have some organisation at breakfast. I think if these things were to happen our scoring for the property would have been significantly higher, and it might have justified the price of the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was an nice experience staying at kshetra beach resort at Verkala. room was specious , clean and staff are really co-operative.food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you very much your feed back
1 out of 5
by Lara from Wellington

Nothing nice to say about this place!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Thankfully we only booked one night here. We checked in, and whilst completing the paper work the guy on the desk sprayed our room with goodness knows what. I think it was some sort of deodoriser to mask the dank, musty smell of our room. We went to our room and dumped our bags and went for dinner, a feeling of dread consumed me over dinner knowing we had to spend the night there. It was a sleepless night due to the wet, yes wet not just damp mattress. The smell of mould and mildew was appalling. As there is no screens on the windows there is no way to ventilate the room without being massacred by mosquitoes. As soon as the sun came up we almost ran from this awful, awful place. I really have nothing good to say about this ' resort' not even the staff can save them as they all seemed abit sleazy. There are many other nice places in Varkala for a fraction of the cost. Avoid Kshetra!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Try and avoid suggesting this hotel to any one. The very basic amenities like TV, normal drinking water, mosquito repellent were not available. There are much better hotels available within the same price range giving much better services. This hotel is definitely not worth the grading that you have given it.
3 out of 5
by RJ from Kerala

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
There is no ventillation provided in the rooms. In non a/c rooms if u close all the windows there is just no visible air entry provisions provided in the rooms ie no ventilators nor air holes. There is only 1 tubelight in standard rooms, no night lamps ie no other bulbs. The water is hard. There are neighbouring houses very close to one side of the resort that sort off infringes on ones privacy though the residents there dont peep or bother to look into the resort. The way to the resort is full of potholes and muddy bumpy ride, they would do well if it is repaired. The quality of service is good and the staff are courteous and polite, but if the deficiencies are attended to the stay there would be much better.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MB

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms clean but the price does not reflect well. As is the way in India, the bed was rock hard. We had pre-paid for a room with no air-con or hot water, no breakfast. Compared to what is available in the same area for the same price, I would suggest staying elsewhere with better amenities. It's a new hotel with potential but needs to look at the local competition to set their standards and prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from onsala

Lite fuktigt med myggor. Inte helt strandnära.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Vi bytte hotell efter 2 nätter. Ville bo mer strandnära. Inget fel egentligen förutom läget och lite fuktigt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Sparsamt inrett rum och obefintligt med inredning på toaletten inte ens en lampskärm eller en hylla att ställa sina saker på. Men väldigt rent.