Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 13, 2014
It is what it is, cheap accommodation close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by Snjaitly from Kanpur

Good for 1 night stay

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Quite alright. Ours was a short overnight stay. Thought it was closer to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2013 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
We express our gratitude for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Magic Days. We are located near the airport that adds to the comfort of guests staying with us. We look forward to serve you with the best of our services on your next visit. Thank you for your custom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaithoon

Good for overnight stay/transit for hotel

Posted May 13, 2013 on RatesToGo
This place is fairly clean and good location for a overnight /transit stay with a restaurant on site which has reasonably priced food. Location is preety central from the main city and airport is not far at all.
2 out of 5
by JD from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Budget hotel let down by horrible restaurant,,

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Cons: The restaurant staff, downright impolite, and unhelpful. someone should send these guys for a catering course. They lack basic etiquettes.
Location: Centrally located in the city.
the hotel is centrally located in the city and that is its greatest asset, and also something the management fails to capitalise on. The rooms are fairly nice, considering the location and the cost per room per day, but I had to change mine twice over a period of 4 days due to a/c problems. the really dreadful part of the hotel is the restaurant. The staff are at worst impolite and at best indifferent. THe breakfast buffet is a sham. Instead of a buffet, on two days out of the four, I got a plate of dosa and parathas. One has to repeatedly ask the staff for a glass of juice. The trays are not refilled and the whole experience is horrible, I wish the management does something about this aspect, and it would turn out to be a really nice budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaithoon

Excellent transit hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on RatesToGo
Staff were nice and helpful, free internet at the lobby, room was fine- you do pay what you get but serves the purpose for price of room. The hotel restaurant is great and cheap
4 out of 5
by Sergei

Fairly central, close enough to the zoo and musems

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
a good hotel with good service. Buffet breakfast is good (local food).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2013 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel in Kerala. Our team strives to provide personalized service, immaculate rooms and gourmet fare to guests and your acknowledgement of their endeavors has made them very happy. Magic Days is a city-centric hotel that provides easy access to different prominent places of the city. We are glad to note that you found our location and amenities worthy of appreciation. Once again, thank you for staying at our property. We would deem it a privilege to host you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Good Value for Money….! Language was a bit of an issue as the hotel staff could not understand english / hindi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rad from Ottawa, ON, Canada

An inexpensive hotel for business travellers

Posted May 4, 2012
Cons: No internet !
Stayed in this hotel for a night after a business meeting in Trivandrum. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was really worth the money considering the location . To be honest I chose this hotel based on the reviews and I was not disappointed ! Internet was not there in the room and even in common area it was not not free.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Magic Days. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our amenities up to the mark. We offer high speed internet on surcharge and we regret that it was not working during your stay. We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to serving you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

Vastly overpriced for sub-standard accomodation, all fur coat and no knickers!

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: The city is small and easy to navigate around. Costs for taxis are reasonable, just don't book through this hotel.
On getting to the room I was mortified, the door lock was hanging out, the security chain was broken, there were two single beds and the air-conditioning only function was to show a red and green light. The view was of the hovels at the back. The name of the hotel being Magic-Days! e executive with a king size bed and smoking allowed. It is called an en-suite and true there is a loo and a sink, cold tap only but no shower. One could duck under the tap, 3 foot up on the wall, but this is really for accompanying the bucket and mug for washing one's bottom as there is not loo-paper. Fortunately I had packed 4 re executive with a king size bed and smoking allowed. True there is a loo and a sink, cold tap only, but no shower. One could duck under the tap, 3 foot up on the wall, but this is really for accompanying the bucket and mug for washing one's bottom as there is not loo-paper. Fortunately I had packed 4 rolls, anticipating such an emergency. Twice as much as I am paying for the hotels car and driver, with impossible English except for always feeling tired and asking for more Indian Rupees. Very,very noisy all night with doors being slammed every half hour or so by the staff, literally shaking the walls. Could not wait to leave such a hovel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels