Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Iris from manchester

It not what it says on the tin

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We checked out within 30 mins shoddy hotel.surprized hotel com features this hotel
3 out of 5
by Karolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Ayurvedic Centre on cliff top with access to beach

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, treatments, close to beach
Cons: The rooms and eating area
Location: Nice stretch of beach, secluded. Easy access to North Cliff on otherside. Easy to get into town by tuk tuk and explore authentic lifestyle of locals
I stayed here for the first 10 days in December 2015. The resort was a bit difficult to find in amongst a sparse neighbourhood that was quiet. I did not take the Ayurvedic Package but had booked room with breakfast only. I stayed in Room 20 quite close to the reception area. The room was a basic room and being on ground floor attracted a lot of creepy crawlies which was my only concern and criticism. The building is surrounded by lush greenery and trees and plants which combined with frequent rain (rained most of the time I was there) lends itself to increased appearances from mosquitoes and other insects which could interfere with enjoyment. The eating area is also outside (shack type setting) which again attracts crows etc but it is something one gets accustomed to. I think the hotel could do more in terms of making it pest free, only requires a small amount of effort and minor repairs which could make a big difference though. Had to put up with a few electricity cuts during stay but the benefit of being in a room near the reception area is that you get wifi and internet access which is not available in other parts of the resort. The resort is small with limited rooms so there can be a nice family type feel and safe environment. The food was good and cheap and chefs were very accommodating in cooking dishes to your requirements. All /kitchen staff and waiters were most pleasant. The resident doctors also very pleasant and had always had time to talk. Had a good holiday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön gelegenes Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist optimal zur Erholung. In nur wenigen Minuten kann man mit dem Tuk Tuk für umgerechnet 0,80 € an das Nord Cliff fahren zahlreiche Möglic
Cons: Nein
Location: S.o
Sehr schön gelegenes Hotel, über eine Treppe kann man direkt an einem menschenleeren Strand kommen, wäre die schönsten Sonnenuntergänge und Naturerlebnisse bietet. Mit etwas Glück kann man sogar Delphine im Sonnenuntergang am Meer sehen. Sehr idyllisch gelegen.
4 out of 5
by Jort from Voorhout

Prima verblijf!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer goede ervaring. Een aanrader.
4 out of 5
by peter from great barrier island new zealand

bionic man

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
i really enjoyed oceano.it was off season and i had hotel to myself.hotel very comfortable with a nice homely touch.the staff unreal and super friendly.made it real easy for me as i was recovering from hip surgery indian people kind and friendly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig uitzicht, rustig strand, mooie kamers

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: goede service, prachtige locatie
Cons: meer uitgebreide menukaart, moderne stopcontacten op kamer
Location: restaurantjes op wandelafstand, uniek strand, rustig gelegen
The Oceano is een prachtig gelegen hotel aan één van de mooiste stranden van India. Je ontbijt met zicht op zee en via een kleine trap daal je af naar een rustig strand. Het personeel is heel vriendelijk en de kamers zijn ruim. Sommige kamers bieden een terras met zicht op zee, perfect voor yoga-oefeningen of lezen.
4 out of 5
by Phil from Swindon

Rustic, Chilled and Friendly

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the older building which is more rustic than the new place along the road. I was solo in a double room, fan, no a/c, it was comfortable, quiet and clean, although it would be cosy for two people and there's little storeage area for clothes. I loved the chilled location, cliff-top overlooking the Arabian Sea, with access by steps to quiet beaches. Great food, friendly service. I didn't partake in the yoga or treatment as I was just there for 4 days. Its just a 20 minute walk (or cheap tuk-tuk)to the busier beach and restaurants in the North Cliff town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Britt from Stockholm

Vilsamt och vackert

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Vänlig personal. Fint läge. God mat.