Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, good value.
Cons: A travel desk
Location: Short autorick ride to main temple, market.
Very nice hotel, close to most sights. Autorick drivers all know where it is. Staff were super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sajeev from Kollam

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
One of the better hotels in Trivandrum. Real value for money. Exemplary service and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shiran from London Uk

Best

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good service and staff food was awsome best buffet u can get in kerala
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann-Charlotte from Malmö, Sweden

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, helpsam staf. Not good wi-fi, disconnected all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilie from Göteborg

Rent och trevligt business-hotell

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Helt OK business-hotell, rent och fräscht (Sov en natt).Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Restaurangen på plan 7 serverade god middag, frukost\lunch-restaurangen var OK. Liten och fräsch pool på taket. Bra val av hotell om du är på genomresa.Ca 30 min från flygplatsen i Trivandrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krishi from Chennai

Good service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Service is good, hotel is good but there are too many problems in the room like the wash basin is clogged, AC didnt work properly and had to report more than 2 times to get it fixed etc.And the freshner was more like hospital smelling rather than a pleasant one. I hope they change it and a bit more of attentive service then i am sure the hotel ll be very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esben from Denmark

Very hard beds

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Actualy we did sleep over at Residency Tower. The hotels funiture seemed 20 years old and the beds was to hard for ous to stay. The man in charge was very helpfull and wee got all our money refunded. so that was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Boston, MA, USA

A very comfortable and friendly place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The Residency Tower is centrally located in Trivandrum. We arranged an airport pick-up through them, which did seem a bit expensive but on the other hand, our very professional and courteous driver was there to meet us, and the pick-up went very smoothly. The hotel also arranged a driver to take us to the Padmanabhapuram Palace the next day and to take us on to our next destination the day after. I believe the rates were reasonable. The driver was also friendly, and the car was very clean. As for the hotel, it too was very clean--both the public areas and our room. We had a "double room king bed" and it was huge--almost like a suite. There was a whole sitting area in addition to the bedroom area. The bed itself was very firm (which we like) and everything about the room was spotless. We ate meals at both hotel restaurants, and the food was uniformly good. (Neighborhood restaurants, by comparison, seemed a bit sketchy, though we did have lunch at one of them and it was decent and quite inexpensive.) But the very best thing about the Residency Tower was the staff. They were as warm and friendly and helpful as can be imagined. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JD from Chennai

Good Service

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
A very centrally located hotel with a good breakfast spread.Rooms were clean and well maintained.Service can improve a little.Swimming pool cleanliness was a point noticed during the trip. Otherwise a very nice hotel that is worth the cost.