Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel, but doesnt measure up to 4.5 stars

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Turtle is not on the beach. It is a 5 min walk. The staff is friendy, the food is excellent. They claim to have a meditteranean restuarant that doesnt have falafel. Their WiFi is terrible (0.2Mb/sec). The toilet flush is weak and they do not provide hair conditioner. Massage was excellent, but they dont have services like hair removal they advertise. The rooms are large and beautiful. My experience was mixed Lots of litter on Kovalam beach. Would not visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tirupati

fabulous hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2015
i stayed in the hotel, turtle on the beach, recently with my friend for 4 days. i must say it was a pleasant and a long lasting experience. to start with, an excellent location, quite near to the hawa beach, had fabulous views of the arabian sea. wonderful breakfast, well maintained pool, very courteous staff, well maintained rooms. reasonably priced. the only things i was worried about were the under-equipped gym and the absence of a bar. however, they were small issues. my overall experience was awesome and i would certainly recommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting kovalam. i thank the management for making our stay very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan from Linköping

Stora rum och fina balkonger 5 min från stranden

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ett något bedagat troligen en gång i tiden högklassigt designhotell där man inte lyckats underhålla framförallt poolområdet. Rummen är stora med utmärkta jättebalkonger under tak (bra i monsunperiod). Hotellet ligger en 5 min promenad från Kovalam beach med stor mängd affärer, restauranger och platser för ayurvediska behandlingar i närheten. Poolen är badbar och poolområdet litet och lämnar en del övrigt att önska. Plus för pingis- och biljardbord. Frukosten riklig i huvudsak indisk med västerländska inslag. Personalen vänlig och servicenivån Ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Not value for money.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Pl. improve the interior and maintain it well. This hotel is no where close to a 4 or 5 star hotel.
Interior is not as per 4 or 5 star hotel rather pretty ordinary and disappointing. This hotel is no where close to a 4 or 5 star hotel. Also I feel that the hotel staff should trust the customer while check out specially we the customer is declaring minibar consumption proactively. I have seen in any standard hotel that they trust the customers declaration and here I was made to wait to cross check my declaration. And I felt bad about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Well the hotel is not beach front. Good amenities

Posted Oct 21, 2015
If the staff could have been a little more courteous it helps. Travel desk is bad overall a pleasant stay. Good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TEJAS from Bangalore

Great value for money with good service

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. Overall it was a good experience. The staff were responsive and courteous. The hotel is also quite close from Hawa beach(about 10 min walk). We had a great view of Hawa beach from our Arabian sea facing room. The hotel has only one multi cuisine restaurant which offers good Kerala style food. However the variety for local cuisine is quite limited. It is recommended to go to Lighthouse beach which has an array of good restaurants like Malabar cafe instead. Another issue we faced was the lack of a crib for our 11 month year old daughter. They only had a little cradle which was not stable enough. The other slight disappointment was the condition of the hotel lobby entrance which was quite untidy with footprints. Leaving these minor issues aside, "Turtle on the beach" provides great value for money and decent comfort and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anshul from Mumbai

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience staying at the hotel. Really had a good time with my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YOSEF from tel aviv

just great!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at an amazing hotel!! מומלץ בחום. חדרים מרווחים ומאובזרים, צוות מקסים.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YOSEF

our vacationon Kovalam

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
it was wonderful The hotel is amazing and well organize The room was clean and big