Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic guesthouse near Varkala beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This is a basic guest house about 10 mins walk to Varkala beach. Rooms are clean. Staying along the cliff face is preferable but if during peak season this is fine. Short drive to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Santa Cruz CA

Wonderful staff and hospitality

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here are super and the hostel has a friendly, relaxed vibe. Met great people and it's near the beach. The staff anticipates your every need when you are in the lounge or on the deck. Only problem I had is the bamboo hut - although it has A/C and a private bathroom, it is very overpriced for a room with no natural light, no reading light, no wifi, and awful plastic chairs. There is new management and I hope they upgrade the huts and create a late night quiet time.
5 out of 5
by Sreenivas from Chennai

Very nice hotel (hostel) with reasonable budget

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay as hospitality by staff was good. Place is very to near to cliff and will have a good chance to see both sunrise and sunset if you are nature lovers. Only drawback is neither lunch or dinner will be available at place and have to walk 1km to find the same, especially you wont get dinner if go after 9PM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield England

Great value place in Varkala beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: The hotel is new the Varkala North cliff and beach. There's a good chilled out scene here.
We had a fantastic few days at the Vedanta in Varkala beach. The hotel was nice and clean and comfortable, and is a quick 5 minute walk from the main North Cliff beach, and all the shops, restaurants etc. The staff were really friendly and helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Varkala.......

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed in this hotel on 26th March. Our 4 night stay was awesome and value for money. Felt like a paradise! Hotel is beautiful and well maintained. We were welcomed by the receptionist with a smile and our luggage was taken to our room. Room and washroom was clean, and bed was comfortable and tidy. We stayed in a bamboo hut with our 16 months old daughter. The staff took care of our needs and was usually prompt. Breakfast was good and the hotel even helped us with our child's baby food. Our son had a good time too playing in the garden. The manager brought a jar of chocolate for him and he still remembers them and misses them. Hats off to the excellent staff..be the way you are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Budget stay............

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The character of the property comes out nicely with the vast expanse of greenery and different types of rooms they have to offer. What also makes this hotel distinct is the combination of dorm beds and double rooms to choose from. One can really pamper himself to enjoy their stay in Varkala. I upgraded myself from normal double room to their traditional bamboo hut room and I loved the move as it was more private and larger. The warmth of the hospitality with personalised attention of service is worth mentioning. They have facilities which redefines a budget stay. Must stay to feel the difference.
4 out of 5
by Terri from London

Nice place

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is friendly hostel and helpful staff. A nice ambience. Fair prices.I would use it again.
5 out of 5
by christopher from Perth WA

Good value near the beach and cliffs

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Much closer to the clifftop strip than it appears. Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly the Manager who gave very good advice although some of his solutions ended up quite expensive. We had one of the "organic cottages" which was very pleasant. Slow wifi but good A/C and hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in Vedanta Varkala and found the property to be spacious and clean. The hospitality is amazing. Staff kept the garden area immaculate and were very polite and helpful. Our stay here was fantastic. But, the property is a short walk away from the North cliff and its many shops and restaurants. Rickshaws were cheap and readily available if you wanted to go to the other beach located down the hill. Thanks again Vedanta wake up it was great!
5 out of 5
by rishabh from mumbai

““awosome””

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The stay here is very nice experience. The staff here is very nice and very friendly. I stayed here for around 15 days and enjoyed stay here. I met traveller from different countries and share our travel experiance, and all staff are very nice in nature and service. Breakfast is also very nice. Thanks .