Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ignorant staff, smelly hallway

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
My parents live 2 hours drive from the airport so I paid in full and booked two rooms in Ginger Trivandrum so they can see me off when I catch my 3 AM flight to the US without having to drive late night. But when I reached the hotel they said I haven't paid and insisted that I pay again despite showing the Orbitz booking confirmation that said paid in full and even my credit card statement that showed the charge. Took more than hour to convince them. They even said the hotel has nothing to do with Orbitz and wouldn't reach out to Orbitz to confirm payment was made. Next hassle was with id - it is not standard practice to get ID of every person staying in the room and was not mentioned anywhere in the booking. So I only carried my id and my sister had her's because she was driving. But they said my father cannot stay unless he showed id proof which we hadn't carried. Luckily I could locate a soft copy of my dad's id in his phone, else we would have had to go find another place late evening. Also, the hallway to the room smelled of urine.
4 out of 5
by Subramanian from Los Angeles

Decent Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for couple of weeks. The Room was good. The staff were super helpful. Free Breakfast is decent.
2 out of 5
by Emil from Bangalore

close to techno park, no frills service

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
no frills service. is very close to techno park and kazhakkuttam railway station. service is quite ordinary without much botheration. room is very congested and cleanliness is average. food is awful and breakfast is not complimentary.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prajish from Varkala, Trivandrum, Kerala

Hotel is good BUT....

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Its one of the best hotels..... but now its becoming really bad.... main door and the bathroom doors are not good... it should be maintained well.... torn bed sheets..... i was not at all happy this time..... they have to really maintain it well
4 out of 5
by Nez from India

Ok for short business trip

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Budget hotel near to Tvm technopark.compact rooms good for a nights stay.breakfast buffet is very small spread but cannot complain.
3 out of 5
by Jayaraj from Trichur

Location is very near to IT Park

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good for a business traveler for over night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prajish from Varkala, Trivandrum, Kerala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels
while the hotel layout is good, the spread of the food is very poor. lack of attached bar is big deficiency. the reception staff need tobe trained in guiding the customers about the local location. most unfortunately these boys do not have an iota of knowledge regarding the places tobe visited in and around trvendrum. the room service quality / house keeping needs to be improved a lot, overall i may not visit again nor will i recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHENNAI INDIA

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels
A few suggestions /observations : 1.Food was homely. But during nights you are having only buffet. Suggest there should be other items also. No juices were also available. 2. Kids channel was not available in TV. During family stay, kids would like to watch their programmes.