Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Rooms smell stincky...Bathrooms are horrible....tap water is full of mud.....location is more or less OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review . We could improve further and avoid things like this situation happening again .May this experience will not deter you to return stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic stay.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality ans services. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Right on beach

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Nice staff who interacted with us to make us feel at home. Nice towels for pool given no charge.
Cons: It's India so things aren't always maintained and tend to fall to bits easily which can be funny and annoying.
Location: In the middle of the beach with nice swimming pool and restaurantLots of shops all around . Spent 3 weeks here with bus stop taxis tut tuts near
Very good position on beach with pool and restaurant. The manager was always listening to any comments we made and was always very helpful. This is India so don't expect white sheets and towels. They were always changed regular and room cleaned. But things like the shower head was missing and sometimes the linen would have small holes in them. The water sometimes was a very interesting thick dark brown colour and once run a little would be ok. The small fridge sometimes worked and there would be small power cuts. But the hotel has its own generator so would soon be back on after 1/2 minutes so no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay.We always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us, It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No fridge

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Disappointed that we did not have a fridge in our room aa it was 33 degrees amd we would have loved to have had cold water to drink! Breakfast was not good so we went elsewhere! The room was clean and fresh sheets and towels every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

Nice location but not worth the price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: very good AC, food, cleaners. Amazing location.
Cons: Better managerial service
We came late by one day after the (paid for) scheduled arrival date for the room. The room was NOT clean and had USED sheets, this was at 1am thus it was a pain to have to wait 30mins after 12hrs of travelling for them to clean the room and put new sheets. We had a non-refundable booking for 10 days at this place. The pool was undergoing a cleaning, for which the manager said would only take maximum 2 days. We did not get to swim in the pool at all during our stay! It was closed for the entire stay. This was irritating since the reason we booked this place is for the pool. There would be multiple times that i would walk into the foyer to find the manager sleeping on the couch (i have proof). This is not good etiquette for a hotel, especially for the manager of the hotel. There were a couple long (2-3hr) power outages which seems to be normal in this location. But i believe they were setting up a new generator to aid for future outages. The cleaning ladies are very nice and respectable, they clean your room only when you are in the vicinity so as to assure you of your valuables safety. I dont believe they even have keys for the rooms as i had to open it for them when we would need a clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

chic & luxurious

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the location & rooms
Cons: room service
Location: 50 mt from hotel the beach is there what else one need grt sun set view pubs fresh fish shopping
one of the top best place to stay in Kovalam Hawa beach
4 out of 5
by david from sheffield

koval

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed stay perfect in middle of beech breakfast ok and great view of surfers while having breafast. would stay again staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Staff Location Facilities Room position Food Price
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: The hotel is right on the seafront so there is always the sea for whatever you fancy doing in or on it. There is not much nightlife after about 10pm
We have stayed at a number of hotels in Kovalam, and in our opinion this hotel is one of the best along the beachfront of Lighthouse Beach. The facilities are good, with a very pleasant and cleaned regularly pool. The staff are all very attentive and pleasant. The room was of a good standard with almost everything you needed, AC, ceiling fan, fridge, kettle and TV. The shower/toilet room was fine, only thing missing was shower soap and shampoo but at the price you are paying I don't think that’s a problem. The hotel is right on the sea front, so you can use your room facilities and still be back on the beach within seconds. There is no road along the seafront, so you have to walk along the pathway from the taxi drop off to the hotel, (it's the same for all the beachfront properties). We enjoyed our breakfast each morning, its Keralan style so would probably not suit everyone, but if want to pay extra you can get whatever you like from the hotel’s restaurant. We ate at the hotel a few times in the evening and it was very good, always very tasty and fresh. The staff keep the hotel very clean, with our room being cleaned and fresh towels and bed linen each day, not always sparkling white but always clean and fresh. For the price we paid there was nothing that did not exceed our expectations, and will definitely be back some time soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Nice location but excruciatingly slow service.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The air conditioning was good and the pool water was a good temperature to cool off from the sweltering heat and humidity.
Cons: Better room service, cleanliness in the rooms and a good breakfast, better informed baggage staff and speedy service.
Location: A short walk to the light house or a trip to Thiruvananthapuram by car is worthwhile. Don't visit temples if you're not Hindu/Indian.
We stayed at Jeevan Ayurvedic Beach Resort for two nights and we were disappointed by the lack of cleanliness in the room. The floors were dirty and possibly had sand on them when we checked in. Bedsheets and blankets were stained and mattresses were rigid like rocks. The bathroom and toilet weren't the cleanest. Hot water was not available during the early hours of the morning (say 7am) but seemed to be available at about 11am. They have staff with trolleys that ferry your baggage to and from your car and room but they were ill-informed and excruciatingly slow. We had to wait at the car for more than 30 minutes and make a couple of phone calls to track the location of our baggage. We were told that continental breakfast was a part of the room tariff but to our surprise, only south Indian breakfast was served with toast, jam, juice and coffee. We also had to find the caretaker and explicitly ask for new towels everyday, which was a bit hard since we didn't know the language.
2 out of 5
by saurav from Gurgaon

lazy staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Though hotel location was good but staff were very lazy specially one sitting in reception,were more inclined towards foreign guest same attitude in their restaurant , breakfast was bland