Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel Good Location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Location, infinity pool, apartment
Cons: The decking around the smaller pool was in very poor condition and was actual missing in some sections. This is not in keeping with a five star hotel
Location: A short walk to the beach and nearby shops and restaurants. A great locations
We arrived as a party of two adults and three children. Upon arrive we had been allocated one rather small room which was not adequate. Following some conversations with the management team we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite which was much more suited to our needs, We had a wonderful view of the sunset and overall the hotel delivered a great experience. I think the hotel needs to be upgraded in some aspects, one of the children cut a toe on the dated wooden decking around the small pool which was not maintained very well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Terrible 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Staff was nice. Breakfast was awesome.
Location: Beach was close but without direct access.
Room had sewer stench in bathroom. Hotel has no direct to beach.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

My first trip to India

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Not a real 5 star but certainly 5 star people and a 4 star hotel. Food, especially breakfast, was excellent. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Tintu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we will try our level best to reach in real Five Star standard as per the guest expectation. Looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel near Kovalum beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: proximity to shops and beach
Cons: the hotel room door was very flimsey and wasn't sound proofed. should be changed for more security. it was glass with a opening on the side
Location: good locality to Kovalum beach.
Good hotel with a nice pool. staff didn't understand all my requirements in English but they tried their best to help. Buffet was excellent especially the local food.
4 out of 5
by george

Up market hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Steep bank to get to beaches and restaurants, but could use cheap rides on Tuk tuk Mini bar in rooms but no alcohol sold at hotel, could buy at nearby wine shop. Hotel had fantastic rooms, nice pool and the friendly and most helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Pool and Spa
Cons: Breakfast, more things to do at the property
Location: Public beach, trip to Kanyakumari
The hotel looks better in pictures! We got a suite for a good rate, so that was nice and indeed the suite was spacious. However, the balcony was dangerous for our toddler with an open space which didn't serve any reasonable purpose. The food was way over priced and not even great. There is hardly any "property" to the hotel - by that I mean, there is very little beyond the rooms and pool so not much to do as one would expect in a beach resort. There isn't any private access to the beach and the help from the hotel towards the public access is drop only! Cutting corners towards cost was very evident in several things - which is fine if one sees the hotel from a 3 star lens. There was inadequate hot water for the tub and the shower, the restaurant forgot cutlery twice during our in-room dining order, the breakfast was disappointing all days and the soups were served lukewarm. The Spa was good so that was nice and so was the pool - we seemed to have stayed during a non-peak time so likely helped us get more from our vacation.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel has great staff, very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff went out of their way to help us. The wait staff at the restaurant were always ready to serve and pleasant. The room was well maintained and the breakfast buffet was quite good. The beach view was gorgeous although the beach was not easy to get to. They have a free shuttle to the beach but the guests have to hire a auto-rickshaw to get back (fairly cheap). The internet service was horrendous and this needs to be rectified for a resort with fairly high room rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Tintu Saji, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Appreciate your feedback about our hotel
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Fairly quiet as it was monsoon season
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back and appreciate your time for us
4 out of 5
by Kiritharan

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good experience. Only minor glitches. Room key broken when try to open. First duty staff wanted to charge for broken key, then they quickly realized their mistake and apologized for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back and appreciate your time for us We will certainly look in to rectify all the minor glitches and will make your next visit a memorable one.