Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, MN

Great receptionist, Facility needs some upgrade

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Easy location near town. They were gracious to pack breakfast for us as we were leaving early in the morning.
Cons: Decor and the room condition. Also the service in the cafeteria.
Location: We just passed through to Victoria Falls. Did not do much in town.
The receptionist was awesome as the rooms had been filled by the time we got there. But she managed and got us a place. How?? It took over 1 hour to get food from the restaurant!!! We spent a night there and was amazed at the numbering of the rooms. Room 51 was at the opposite end of 52 when I thought my kids were going to be close to me. Also the same night my kids found a huge cockroach in their room. The facility is beginning to run down and needs a lot of attention. I will be extremely hesitant to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Francois Retief

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by INHOUSE K RUNEYI

Feasible for short stays

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located with amenities good enough for a short stay. The staff however are rude and have no customer care and service skills turned the stay into an unpleasant one...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth returning to.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Clean, comfortable room. Busy and vibrant town. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor services

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was not as expected, the communication regarding services or queries was bad. I didn't have hot water in the room to bath and after I have reported the matter there was no feedback from the staff until I have to call over and over again and I almost didn't able to get my breakfast because by the time I bath is was almost check out time. I have to explain myself to get breakfast and I was send from one person to another in order to get my issues resolved. I was actually doing the run around to get services done rather than the staff to do so.I was not actually happy about the services and it was bad because it was my first time to the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I just find it irritating that my room entrance card kept resetting. After the 2nd time the lady at reception told me to keep the card away from my phone. This is very inconvenience as I keep everything together with my phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay of the Khoroni

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Khoroni is good for its proximity to University of Venda, its friendly staff, good food, and reliability.
4 out of 5
by Lindelani stefaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by moses from Doornpoort, Pretoria

Very Good

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Great facilities and friendly staff. Will surely come back again