Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to ski slopes and main village.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Lots of winter sports. Easy to pop down to Evian and Lac leman.
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well looked after. We ate breakfast every morning but did not eat there at night. We did however hear many positive comments about the good standard of evening meals. We would certainly book again.
4 out of 5
by James from Somerset

Lovely village, beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at the Bellevue and a great meal in the evening. Hotel looks to be in the middle of a refurb, which is good as the bathrooms need better showers (like #112) and nicer mattresses. Other than that, can't fault our stay. Thollon is a beautiful village and would recommend it to everyone, especially in the summer for walks in the alps.
5 out of 5
by william from Bognor Regis

Rest and Recuperation

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
As a couple we normally holiday in our touring caravan but after a very busy time at home we decided on a hotel holiday in order to rest and recuperate. We've arrived home feeling both very rested and ready for life's new challenges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex from New Mexico, USA

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel two times (in 2011 and 2013). It is a wonderful place to stay. First, it is a family business which means that they REALLY care about how do you feel. Second, neighborhood is great: it is a real alps village with greate routs to run and hike around. And third, scent of all these alpine flowers during the run is amasing. Recommend strongly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanbornton, NH

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
An excellent hotel comparing to Swiss competition:)) Very nice, clean hotel, an excellent service with the smile... Excellent breakfast I will be back:)))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A little out of the way but very nice people

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
Great folks own this hotel. They will do EVERYTHING they can to make your stay comfortable. Stunning view!! The wifi won't work (just like all the other places in Europe that advertise wifi but don't really have it.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice, and has a beautiful view, our hotel room was big and we had a private balcony.. Great for the price. However when I booked it it said it is only 10 miles from Chateau de Chillon, and it's an hour away so keep that in mind, but it was so worth the drive.. The restaurant was amazing and delicious.. The staff was so nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels