Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
They really need to tone it down on the room spray they use. The smell was overwhelming, very chemical and just too much. The staff was friendly and the overall facility was well kept. Room was spacious and it meto our needs for just a place to sleep at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Your feedback will be shared with the team. I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again son. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waycross, Ga

A reasonable place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, close to attractions we were visiting!
Cons: Needs Better customer service
Location: Located near Manchester, Warm Springs, Pine Mtn, & The Rock Ga. We went to Raiload Days in Manchester, & The Rock Ranch, in The Rock. Fun day!!
Our room was good, but a few things irked me. There were only two towels in the bathroom, had to request more each time, our sheets had discolorations on them, yellowing (by the head of the bed) & darker spots we asked for them to be changed, they weren't. But overall it was clean & comfortable...& since there aren't many choices in this area & with so many places booked I was grateful to find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for taking the time to share your review and for bringing your concern and your disapproval on the quality of service. Your review will be called to the attention of our team for corrective measure, thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Needs a major update. There were nats. At first we thought it was because the door was open while bringing in our luggage but no once we killed those, it was constant flying little nats in the bathroom. the beds were uncomfortable, sheets were always coming off and the pillows were small and flimsy. Even though it was not great place, we were lucky to have a room considering we had to evacuate for a hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and for calling our attention on the setback you experienced. I apologize for the oversight. I assure you that we will work hard to further improve our services and serve you better. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

desperately in need of update

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: every thing about the room condition.
Location: ok
Room had a overall feel of not clean bedding floors and bath room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Freddie, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Do not stay here....

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing - asked for refund!
Cons: Tear hotel down and rebuild.
Location: Nothing to do nearby....
- Reserved non smoking/placed in smoking room - Holes in curtains - Rust in microwave - Stains on wall - Stains on lampshades - Breakfast not good - Alarm clock did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, location
Clean but in need of repairs, stayed in handy cap room no vanity in bath no place for toilet items , mirror had the silver backing on bottom flaked off, sink and towel racks mounted crooked very noticeable, carpet ragged going into bath room,coke machine out of order both days there,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. though we are happy to hear you appreciated our housekeepers efforts to provide a comfortable experience for every guest.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Illinois

Great except the floors

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay, overall was okay. The staff was amazing. We did have a room on the second floor. But when the guy checking us in saw we had a young child he immediately asked if we wanted the first floor instead. We were very grateful since there was no elevator and we were staying a few days. The only "bad" thing about the room was the floor. I had socks on but my child was running around with bare feet and they were black. I'm not sure when the floor was last cleaned. But if it hadn't been for that, then I would have given this trip 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by britt from thomaston ga

outstanding job days inn!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Some Days Inn are better than Others

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Personnel and offering a better breakfast
Location: Not much, a Walmart and a few eating establishments.
Check in went well, the room had new carpet and the door into the room was hard to open and close. It needed adjusting. The breakfast area small and not much to offer in the way of breakfast. Cold reception on the check out. Not even a thanks for staying with us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, Thank you for your positive feedback score following your visit here at our hotel. Your positive feedback score truly warm our hearts. We will do our best to make your next visit another fine value experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Yatesville...

Not a bad place...

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good services at the front desk...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jonathan, Thank you for your kind comment about our front desk service. Our guest’ satisfaction is very important to us and we would love to hear from you during your stay. Please do not hesitate to call our attention on your next visit if you need assistance. Someone from our team will attend to you promptly. Thank you for your business.