Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for cheap stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We typically don't do the cheap motel stay so this was not for us. We wanted somewhere to stay for the Cotton Pickin Festival in Gay, GA. It was only about a 20 minutes drive so th room worked for us. Don't expect much as it is an old motel.
3 out of 5
by Brittany

Blahhh

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
2 out of 5
by Brent

Don't expect breakfast

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by Huntrr from thomaston ga

Wow

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
could've been better
1 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sam Patel General Manager Econo Lodge Thomaston, GA 706-648-2900
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomaston GA

Dirty, lumpy pillows

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The people were nice and it was quiet. The bathroom was filthy. I had to go buy something to scrub out the tub before showering. The blanket on the bed had holes in it & the pillows were very lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sam Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location in Thomaston

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I stayed in this hotel for a week to attend the For my Life program. The staff was friendly. The hotel is old and could use some updating. However the room was clean. It was worth the price I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks
3 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Wonderful stay!!! Great Price and Convenient Location!!! I will definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by Trena from Jasper,GA

dissappointment

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was a joke. The rolls were old. No selection of cereal no toiletries in room.