Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langhorne PA

Ample lobby

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice large lobby there was ample room for everyone to sit at the same time at breakfast very roomy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stopover

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi, parking and breakfast. It was a great place to stop on our way to Acadia.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Thank you

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and area were great. The staff was the friendliest but the weren't rude or nasty either. They pretty much kept to themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Kathleen for your recent stay with us. I am happy that your accommodations and service received overall were satisfactory. I do regret that, however, that our overall hospitality did not exceed your expectations. We strive to provide an experience that shows off our friendly Maine personality, and is indicative of the Hampton service you consistently expect. Please know that I will share your experience with our team, with a goal of improving for the future. Many thanks again for your patronage. I hope we may host you again in the future. Best regards, Chris Barstow General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

An April 2 night getaway to Thomaston/Rockland

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn in Thomaston, ME was ideal for a 2 night getaway. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was great and we would highly recommend this hotel for travelers to the Rockland area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing us for your Penobscot Bay region accommodations. I'm pleased that we provided the perfect spot for your two night getaway. It is my hope we may be your host again for a future trip to our area. Best regards, Chris Barstow General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience, amazing breakfast!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The first time I stayed was pretty good...The check in was smooth. I recommend that you sign up for Hilton Honors to earn points for your stay and also because they will give you a bottle of Poland Springs water when you check in. Best water in the world and it comes from Maine. It made a nice impression on me. There are also cute sayings and quirky design elements added into the hotel theme. For example: the coffee cups have mustaches printed on the side of the cup so it sort of looks like you are wearing the mustache when you drink out of the cup. The rooms are always very clean. I like that there is full temperature control, a microwave and a fridge available in each room. I also appreciate having multiple pillows with different levels of "smooshiness" on each bed! The breakfast...Tons of options! You couldn't ask for a better included breakfast at a hotel. All of the ladies I've met who operate the breakfast have been wonderful but Ella stands out to me the most. She is very direct but always helpful and gives me a chuckle every time. You can tell that she takes her job very seriously and knows a lot about general hotel operations. She is actually the first person who mentioned the HiltonHonors program to me. I couldn't write a review without mentioning Chris and the rest front desk staff. He set me up with HH program and went above and beyond by completing hilarious special requests I put in for my friend's room. I'm staying there several more times and I can't wait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
So clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Randi

Amazing

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed because we were snowed in and it was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to find

Posted Jan 30, 2017
right on main route close to shopping center restaurant nice place to stay