Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not a stay I want to repeat

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Upgrade and fix broken things, but other than move the location not sure what they could do about the car noise.
Staff were very nice but location is awful. Sounds like cars are driving thru the room. Room was clean but run down, tub wouldn't drain, hot water was sporadic, remote was taped back together, hole in wall had been patched but not painted, ceiling was failing off in the bathroom. Door lock was broken but it was fixed quickly after I reported it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean room. Nice staff. Will stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by shirley

Wonderful

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good. Friendly staff and great breakfast!.
1 out of 5
by Bradley

Run down hotel that reaks of smoke

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I have never been in a room (hotel or otherwise) that smelled more strongly of cigarette smoke in my life. The little "no smoking" sign outside the door to the hotel room apparently did not deter any the previous occupants of my room. I got in about midnight and had to be up at 5 am so I didn't have time to complain and ask for a room change. Plus, honestly, I didn't think any of the other rooms would be any better. The bathroom vanity area smelled the worst. Obviously someone had been sitting there and just chain smoking. However, even the towels smelled like smoke so I think the cleaning staff smokes while cleaning the rooms too. At first I couldn't sleep it was so bad but the room had two queen beds. I switched to the bed furthest from the bathroom and right by the air conditioner (which fed from outside) and it was better. There was a long hair on top of the tray that had the bathroom supplies (see photo). Like, literally, the cleaning crew put a cup, wrapped in plastic, on top of a clearly visible strand of hair. The door lock looked like it had, at one point, been forced open and then they kinda just used larger screws to get it back on the door instead of replacing it (see photo). There was a chair in the room so stained it was unusable and had a fly that just loved it. The paint was about what you'd expect from a room that's seen a LOT of smoke. Luckily the lighting was poor. Decent wifi and hot water.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Early check in was great. Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Rosa

Decent and conveniently located in town. Dated pr

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Decent and conveniently located in town. Dated premises but well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homosassa fla

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
I requested a none smokeing and when I got there they didn't have one
5 out of 5
by roseanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Katrina Dent from Grovetown

Stay elsewhere...

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for the state softball playoffs. This motel was horrible. Every room had bugs and the linens were dingy. And the sad part about the entire thing is that this was the best in the area. The next best hotel was an hour away in Macon.
5 out of 5
by Laks

Overall a great Value for your money!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely courteous, very accommodating and over all excellent service. Good breakfast, got a non-smoking room that was clean and smoke free. The carpets looked rather worn out, other than that, I must say the WiFi was excellent and my over all stay was very pleasant.