Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Over all thoughts

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Would tell others about the motel, only because of the staff. They made the stay very nice.
Cons: Pressure wash the outside. Looks dirty
First, there was a big hole in the carpet in front of the T.V. Carpet most definately needed to be changed. The entire outside of the motel needed to be pressure washed. Made the place look dirty. First appearance was not good. But, out of the other 3 motels in this town, it was considered the best. The breakfast was very good, and the staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beth from Fairbanks alaska

Excellent service

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was late I was tired the staff was kind and gracious. I will return whenever I need to stay in Thomaston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Chad

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Best deal in area. Management was courteous and helpful. Cleaning staff did well on room for first couple of days but seemed to really slack off after that. Barely making beds and not emptying trash cans. But we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

The nicest place to stay in Thomaston, Ga.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It is the nicest of all the motels in area to stay
Cons: Customer service. Lady at front desk very rude and almost disrespectful. I was shocked by her attitude
Overall stay was good. When we arrived the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and took great care getting us checked in. On the other hand the lady at front desk the following day was VERY rude and acted like she did not want to be there working. No compassion to our request and questions we had. We were going to contact corporate and complain but as we were looking on internet we found out that the motel was set to be auctioned off the following week. It is the nicest of all the motels in Thomaston GA to stay. Hope new owners will continue to and make some improvements to the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Central Florida

Nice town, nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times, great hotel. Rooms have always been clean. Friendly American staff. Great breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, Danishes, etc. This trip our air conditioner seemed to have a issue in the middle of the night. But we were still comfortable. We will stay here again if we venture out that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ginny from North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was almost nonexistent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Horrible customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
At no point should the front staff use foul language to a guest. When the only request was something they provide coffee. The bad part is this was someone training a new employee on their first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess B.

Business

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Business trip. Service was ok. Room wasn't stocked or ready upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice home town hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay there, I had came home for a funeral and the staff made me feel so good. I will stay there every time I come home..